Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cathi50

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #92176

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almond-Pear Tart

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By melmaddie
    LinMarie says:

    "First of all- very tasty! I thought the way the recipe was written was kinda confusing- I'd re-write with- the ingredients and steps like- 1. the pie crust direction and put in fridge or freezer while you go on to other steps. 2. the topping directions- set aside 3.prepare the pears- (my pan took 3 large pears) set aside 4.make the filling- spr..."

    Reviewed South Beach Muffin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I know this has had a lot of raves- but if you are on South Beach or want decreased carbs etc. this was really good! I added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cocoa powder, used vanilla no sugar added yogurt. I think I will try to make it even more spicey next time.I ate the rest of the yogurt with it- then I got a whole dairy serving. If you are on Phase 2- ..."

    Reviewed Asian Meatballs With Sesame Lime Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought the taste and texture of the meatballs were very good. But the sauce was too skimpy and kind of blah for me. I'm searching for a lime/soy/sesame sauce that works better. But again, I thought the meatballs were yummy."

    Reviewed Gracie Allen's Classic Roast Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Isn't it nice to be old enough to remember Gracie!"

    Reviewed Monkey and Gorilla Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good and decadent! I didn't stack them- and used pecans but otherwise made them just as described- yummy!"

    Reviewed Kiss My Grits Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a work brunch and it was a big hit. I sprinkled some cheese on top, and was too lazy to add the garlic. The Knorr "secret ingredient" is what makes this recipe the BEST cheese grits casserole!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I chopped the pecans for easier cutting. Otherwise made it as written. Held together well, tasted great- many compliments received."

    Reviewed Gooey Apple Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Carol
    LinMarie says:

    "I made four of these for a big party - doubled the recipe with no problem. For each recipe I doubled the apples, left out the raisens, made it in a sheet cake pan and everyone went crazy for it! I will make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Mulligatawny Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By hlkljgk
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this soup with a whole can of coconut milk, no grated coconut, a whole can of diced tomatoes and added a cut up sweet potato, then blended it-- it was so delicious! It gives you cravings for the soup again!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites