Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #Mykidsmom

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #924702

    From Powhatan, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pamma Lamma Ding Dong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooo easy. I had limited time on my hands and this fit the bill! It was pretty humid the day I made this so more corn starch was needed. I also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract. My family had this scarfed down in minutes with great compliments. Thanks for the great pie! will be making again soon."

    Reviewed Farmhouse Peanut Butter - Chocolate Balls (No Cook!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great!!! I ended up making about 6 batches of these over the holidays. My family ate them as fast as I could make them."

    Reviewed Tangerine & Chocolate Truffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "To be fair, the flavor of these truffles was awesome. The problem was they had to be kept in the freezer after they were finished. Even in thr fridge they got so soft they went flat and mushy in no time."

    Reviewed Miss Lorena's Homemade Thick Crust Italian Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jenny M
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a thick crust when I found this recipe. My kids love thick crust. I only made the crust recipe. I cannot comment on the rest of it. I prefer thin myself but the kids said two thumbs up on this crust. Thay ate two whole pizzas by themselves. Thank you for pleasing my kids."

    Reviewed Mojo Cubano Brine

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By BigHeart
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a guideline. In my food processor I added whole limes and oranges, then puree'd them. The rest of the recipe I followed pretty closely. I used all of it to marinade for 30 hours, then after drying the bird inside and out very well, I deep fried it. This was the best turkey my family has ever had. Thanks for the idea."

    Reviewed Caramel Pear Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I was goint to submit this, but found yours. I was given 50 ponds of pears recently, and needed to do something with them. This was soooo good, not to spicy. I did make a few changes. I added vanilla, and did not peel my pears. I used a food processer insted of a food mill. I made four batches of this and put it up into pint jars insted of ..."

    Reviewed Feisty Freezer Cheeseburger Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #927351
    LinMarie says:

    "No one in my family liked it and I had to fix a new supper. Also the cooking time is not right. I checked my oven temp. so I know it was o.k. The cook time was more about 45 min. At twenty, it was still soupy. Good note."

    Reviewed Dilly Casserole Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lalaloob
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was not bad. I doubled the dill, and still did not notice any flavor but the minced onion. It would make great croutons."

    Reviewed Grilled Sweet Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I did these in the oven instead of on the grill. My family realy liked them. We WILL fix them again"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites