Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bake Em N Take Em

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #928301

    Flag as Inappropriate

    189 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Creamy? yes. Sweet? Not at all! Tasted like whipping cream, even though I doubled the vanilla. Might make a good base recipe, but I'd have to double the sugar to enjoy it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mousse Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Took ao many steps but well worth it for the perfect chocolate mousse cake which got me lots of compliments...even from my husband!"

    Reviewed Egg Bread Magic

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By KeyLimePi
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out fine, but this was really nothing special to me. It was ok as toast, but I was hoping to make something I'd crave."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugar Bread, Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Not enough cinna or sugar flavor for me...even with adding some extra cinnamon. If you are gonna make it, I'd suggest making this honey butter to go with it: http://www.food.com/recipe/honey-butter-17086"

    Reviewed Honey Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it. So much better than mixing honey and butter and trying to get a good result."

    Reviewed Peach Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Great peach taste. I pureed the peaches instead of separating them out. I really appreciate this recipe. Thanks."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Garlic Croutons

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out good. There are easier ways to make crutons though, that give just as much flavor."

    Reviewed Throw Away the Bread Machine Instructions!.... White Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the method--I hate having to remember the yeast last. But as for the flavor...it was nothing special to me. Not even as toast."

    Reviewed Egg Salad Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Great basic recipe, but not enough flavor on its own. Needs more dijon mustard or just needs some on the sandwich. I did like the crunch the chopped lettuce added though."

    Reviewed Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By HappyWife313
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved how easy this was. I accidentally used lobster broth instead of chicken broth (my husband had it in a container in the fridge and I wanted to get rid of it). The skin still turned out nice and it was well cooked, but I think it would have been better with chicken broth. Also, I might add more seasoning next time, but I love the simplici..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites