Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Irmgard

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #93446

    From Scarborough

    Flag as Inappropriate

    458 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus with Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy to prepare presentation of two of my favourite vegetables."

    Reviewed Israeli Couscous With Asparagus

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this dish since I had all of the ingredients on hand. Overall, a very tasty dish - both of us liked the combination of flavours very much. I don't think, though, that 10 minutes is sufficient cooking time as some of the couscous was still hard in places. Next time, I would increase the cooking time by maybe 5 minutes and a..."

    Reviewed Seasoned Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Refrigerator Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By Janet Bodager
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last Thursday and tried them for the first time today. Outstanding! For this, I substituted a red pepper for the green and added a teaspoon of mustard seed but otherwise, I followed the recipe. I don't think they're going to last two months! :-D"

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1386 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! Next time, though, I will cook a bit more pasta, as I found the ratio between the pasta and chicken not quite in balance. I had a LOT of chicken from two breasts and hardly any pasta, so have sauce left over. For us, one cup of cream made enough sauce."

    Reviewed Dark Cherry-Cranberry Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, May 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I made it with fresh cherries and a tablespoon of spiced rum, since that is what I had on hand. We had it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. As another reviewer said, it is not too sweet, which is what we like. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Scallops and Bok Choy

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was in a free cookbook I got with my new Chatelaine subscription and it looked so good, I had to try it. My grocer had sea scallops on special last week so I bought what I needed and froze them to use later in the week. We had them today for Good Friday. I only used five bok choy since they were quite large but it was more than enou..."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good and comes together very quickly. I didn't use the feta this time as I didn't have any but will try it next time."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar in the batter but otherwise made it as directed. Its vanilla fragrance while baking is intoxicating!"

    Reviewed Amaretto Peach Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This cheesecake is easy to make, light in texture and so good! I made this for our Thanksgiving dessert and we all enjoyed it immensely. Thank you for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites