Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kristyl

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #94257

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moist Pumpkin Cranberry Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very yummy! I substituted cream cheese/milk for the sour cream and mine came out a lot thicker - I had to flatten my batter in the pan before baking. Very tasty and flavorful, just the right sweetness. Next time I'm making it in mini muffins."

    Reviewed Pesto Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "I looked this up tonight because I needed a fast recipe for pork loin. This is absolutely FABULOUS...I had to substitute half&half for cream and sundried tomatoes, but this is a must-make for any pesto lover!"

    Reviewed Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I goofed and measured the chard AFTER I took the vein out - there was a TON of it! I had to add more sauce as a result, but the taste was out of this world."

    Reviewed Barbecued Beef (crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendy Cobado
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this - kids and I found it a bit "zippy". Similar to swiss steak but with a BBQ twist."

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Implants

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some diced sweet red pepper, chives, basil, parmesan, mozzarella into the ricotta. This turned out fabulous, but I will put the breasts up on a baking rack in the pan - I don't like my meat cooking in soggy juices."

    Reviewed Applesauce-Wheat Germ Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I "slimmed" this down even more using only wheat flour, applesauce and egg whites. They were great - especially as a quick breakfast. Healthier than box cereal, very tasty and filling."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Dilled Pot Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Such a change from typical bouillion or tomato based roasts. I made the sauce in a pan on the stove instead of in the crock. We had extra sauce, so I put it over chicken breast later...very yummy."

    Reviewed Stir Fried Beef 'N Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not used to salty foods, either and found this one salty as well. I omitted the salt at the end, but next time I will probably cut the soy sauce in half with water to make the 1/2 cup. I still loved it, though!"

    Reviewed Okra Creole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I've had okra (yep, I'm a yankee) and this was delicious. A wonderful blend of flavors, and very simple to make. I'll definitely make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites