Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SLS

    Member since May 2001

    Chef #9443

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Apple Cookies/Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CJSchmitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and added about a cup of chopped walnuts. The bars are great. They also freeze well, and I finished the last of them at Christmas."

    Reviewed Virginia Apple Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Chuck in Killbuck
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, it deserves a 5. I made it with Jonathan and Red Delicious apples (those are the trees I have). For the two of us, I made 1/2 a recipe in a 1 quart corning dish. Add ice cream. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Buttery Cinnamon Skillet Apples

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked them warm with ice cream. They are a good emergency quick dessert, very easy to make. I have 6 apple trees, but I used the jonathan and red delicious in this recipe. "

    Reviewed Yodar's Killer Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Joseph Strain
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the fourth time I have made this recipe. I use jalapeno peppers, (X2) and more bell peppers for the chunky texture. I only make 1/4 of the recipe. It is very good, as a canned salsa."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1/2 of a recipe, and used cream and water rather than 1/2 & 1/2. That was the only thing I didn't have in the house. We liked it, and I will make it again, and not change a thing."

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fun recipe. I had two large lemons, and many small oranges, so used 2 and 6. The total was 6 cups fruit when measured to add sugar. I had 9 cups of marmalade finished. It has the true marmalade taste, I cooked it 5 minutes longer for a firmer gel, and processed it 10 minutes in a boiling water bath. "

    Reviewed Venison Bratwurst Sausage

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "After trying about 8 different recipe's, this was the best. I did change the meat to three pounds ground venison and 1 pound ground beef suet. The Spice mix is excellent. In one batch I added a ground hot pepper, and in one batch I used beer instead of milk. All were excellent."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites