Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MixingItAllUp

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #945248

    Flag as Inappropriate

    79 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled up on the strawberries because they were fresh and delicious. Made whip cream too! So easy to prepare and we loved it!"

    Reviewed Better Than Chicken and Dumplings!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By Koechin (Chef)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the cream soup, and followed the rest of the recipe. This is deelicious!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Whipped Cream Method

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made strawberry shortcake and wanted a real whip cream for serving. This is just what I was looking for and will now use this any time I need whip cream. Perfection!"

    Reviewed Grammie Miller's Swedish Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It's apple season again and I stashed this away to make when the apples were the best. I used Macintosh apples, that were right off the tree. This is about the best dessert I have ever had! Everyone here told me to double the recipe next time so they can bring some home!"

    Reviewed Real Swedish Pancakes (Pannkakor)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "We love thin batter for our pancakes, so Swedish Pancakes are our favorite! Served with butter and cinnamon and sugar and rolled up is our favorite way to eat them, but sometimes I have them with fresh strawberries and sugar, with whip cream on top. Just delicious!"

    Reviewed Hot German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted something different to make other than plain old potato salad, and this really went over well with my family and friends at our block party this summer. I have made it several times since then and we really like it!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Stuffed Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I saved these to my cookbook awhile back, thinking these would be great for a snack and decided to make them. They are delicious! I love nuts, so I did use them and they couldn't have been better. Next time I may double the batch so I can share with the neighbors and family. These will be made again and again and the recipe with be shared!"

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Egg Rolls With Creamy Cilantro Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these using chorizo sausage and they really hit the spot!"

    Reviewed Hummingbird Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake has everything in a cake that I love! The cake was totally delicious, and was requested by my DH for his birthday cake. The frosting went really well with the cake and all in all, one of the best cakes I have ever made from scratch! I see us having this many more times over the years and plan to share the recipe with my family!"

    Reviewed Apple Nut Cinnamon Muffins With Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Topping

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved everything about these delicious muffins. They were gone in no time, and everyone asked me to make them again soon! I loved the apples and nuts. What a great change for breakfast, or anytime for that matter!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites