Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CuteOne

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #945299

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Galette

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ingy
    LinMarie says:

    "really tasty - I will make this again - it is almost a carmel-apple pie with the brown sugar and the butter :) I did make some changes: added 1+ Tbs of flour to the apples after adding the brown sugar and spices. The flour keeps the filling from running (something my mom always added for apple pies)"

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing soup! Ok, I admit, I messed with it quite a bit. I had a ton of carrots and no potatoes, so I substituted chopped carrots for the potatoes and put in double+ the garlic. The lots of extra carrots (and extra garlic) added a lot of great flavor, and then with sharp cheddar, it is one that I will be making again. I also took ou..."

    Reviewed Never Fail Blender Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By happyhousewife
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the easiest and has never failed me - we now have eggs benedict all the time, and my husband is so happy!
    Cut in half, this works well for 6 eggs with a bit leftover.

    Heat the butter in the microwave, and it takes no time at all!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cream Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I did half whole wheat flour to play up the nuttiness, and probably should have added a bit more liquid (I think it will be more cream cheese and strawberries next time) because it was slightly crumbly, but the flavor was great, and I will be making it again. It was 50 minutes for me too, even though usually my oven wants a little ext..."

    Reviewed Kusa Mihshi - Stuffed Lebanese Squash / Cucuzza / Koosa

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is easy and wonderful! Even my squash hating husband thought it was worth doing again. And I will!
    I did use kusa squash - not zucchini - it is a bit thicker, and I think made for easier/better stuffing, but if I was going to do zucchini, I think I might cut them in half and do more of an "open-face" preparation.

    Leftovers reh..."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Busdav
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great crisp - really yummy, though next time I think I'll cut the topping in half or use a 9x13 pan - The recipe makes way more then I needed."

    Reviewed Currant Cream Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BrendaM
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these a couple times now, and they are great! Even my scone-hating husband likes them - very moist and fluffy."

    Reviewed Pignoli Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Joanne117
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe - the cookies are so yummy. I have used pine nuts and chopped almonds, and both turned out great."

    Reviewed Honey-Glazed Pear-Up-Side-Down Cake - Nytimes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nolita_Food
    LinMarie says:

    "I also got this recipe out of the NY Times, and it is wonderful!! I made my first last week and I'm already being begged for another - any kind of pears work, I used Bartletts and it was great. I also had to move everything into a pie plate since I don't have an ovenproof skillet, worked out fine."

    Reviewed Sea Scallop and Cod Pie Topped With Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "A favorite - I even served this for my in-laws the first time I made them dinner. That is how good it is. I put some peas in at the end to add some color, no changes otherwise."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites