Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nathan's Nana

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #948822

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Like Mom's Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake. I've tried many recipes, but this is the best. Moist texture, good flavor. I thought there was a little too much brown sugar and will try 1 cup next time, although I packed the sugar and you may not have to. I used all pineapple juice, no milk, and I used crushed pineapple because that is all I had on hand. Baked it in a 10 i..."

    Reviewed All-purpose Glass, Counter and Bathroom Cleaner

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Great all-purpose cleaner and cheap to make too. Better than a well-known brand . I've used it on mirrors, counters, and stainless steel on my range and refrig. It doesn't have an offensive odor once it's mixed up. I will definitely continue to use this."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Microwave Baked Potato

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making baked potatoes this way for quite a few years. I also, occasionally, sprinkle bacon bits on them. Wonderfully tasty and filling."

    Reviewed Boiled Spice Cake Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good--moist and spicy and dense. I made buttercream frosting and spread on after they cooled and everyone loved them. I do think I will try baking them in a 10 1/2 x 15 1/2 x 1 pan in order to make them thinner in size. Thanks for the nice recipe."

    Reviewed Nan's Classic Mustard Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but I thought this potato salad was a little bland. Maybe because I used only Mayo."

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  147 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Hamburger Buns and within 40 min. too! I was leery that you could actually make these and have them taste good AND be within 40 min., but the recipe was right-on. Instead of buying buns from now on, this is the recipe I will use. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Best Brownies With Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Abbey
    LinMarie says:

    "Good brownies. I left the frosting off because it wasn't needed."

    Reviewed Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  629 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful fluffy, tasty, cinnamon cake. I made it with an egg and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. After baking, I drizzled white glaze over the top. Yum! My family and I loved it. The next time I want a fast, breakfast treat, this will be it. Thanks again Kittencal for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Best Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef # J628856
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these about a year ago and forgot to rate them. They aren't bad. Not as fudgey as I would like them, but pretty good. I didn't have self-rising flour so I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. baking powder. I also left out the nuts because I didn't have them."

    Reviewed Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster Style)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "I first made these about 3 years ago and forgot to rate them then. These are just wonderful. The garlic butter is the crowning touch. These are especially good straight out of the oven. I like to serve them with chili and DH won't eat it without them. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites