Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jneen

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #95217

    From Adrian

    Flag as Inappropriate

    102 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I cheated and used the refrigerated pie crusts, otherwise I pretty much followed the recipe. I used fresh lemon juice and a tiny bit less cinnamon. It was delicious. I used Granny Smith and a couple of different red apples for my apples. I made this for my husband's birthday. He was thrilled."

    Reviewed Lemonade Butter Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HillBillyFilly
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a good buttercream icing but not very lemony. I added a little lemon extract but it was still mostly just sweet. It makes a LOT of frosting, plenty for a 3 layer cake. It is very pretty. I added a few drops of red gel food coloring to tint it pink."

    Reviewed Pink Lemonade Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HillBillyFilly
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good but not great. It was not very lemony. The texture was good, dense and moist. I would add more lemon extract if I made it again. It was a very pretty cake with the pink lemonade icing on it."

    Reviewed Tropical Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By #1 Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick and easy. I needed something in a hurry to take to a meeting and this fit the bill. I did reduce the honey just a little because I didn't want it to be too sweet. I acutally liked it better with Ritz crackers over the graham crackers. I thought the sweet dip with the salty crackers was pretty good."

    Reviewed 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with the grandkids. It was great! I didn't even bother to frost/ice it. We served it with either vanilla ice cream or whipped cream or both. My 5 year old grand daughter had a piece the next day with chocolate syrup. Quick and easy."

    Reviewed Double Berry Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I had printed out this recipe after we got the news of Pets death. I made the cake the other night and it was fantastic! I will be making it again. It needs no icing/frosting. It's a sweet/tart taste that would even be good as a coffee cake! Yum."

    Reviewed Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dried black beans and soaked them as per directions on pkg. I cooked them in my crock pot with some cubed leftover smoked pork butt. This is a great recipe. I used cumin seeds instead of powder but pretty much followed the rest of the recipe."

    Reviewed Potsie's Creamed Chicken and Biscuits Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  110 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1/2 mayonaise and 1/2 sour cream. I also added frozen peas and a small jar of roasted red peppers. Putting the cheese on top of the casserole kept the biscuits from getting soggy. I loved every bite! I sent a couple of servings home with a friend and her husband and child ate it all. She didn't even get any! Anyway, I will make this ma..."

    Reviewed Pineapple Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! A friend brought me a pineapple casserole once when I was sick and I loved it. I love all things pineapple. I do think that next time I'll add a can of tidbits or chunk pineapple, though. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us. I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Ice Water

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Badgerden
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know if I did something wrong, but I thought I followed the recipe to a "T". It tasted really watery to me. I'll try again, though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites