Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mermaid1957

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #954959

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia W/ Fondue Sauce and Crab

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By poo235
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is a keeper! I omitted the nutmeg as some of the other reviewers did and added a little extra milk to thin out the sauce. I will make this one again."

    Reviewed Carnitas

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Chef Jeff S
    LinMarie says:

    "Thiss a FABULOUS recipe! I loved the fact that it doesn't include cooking the pork in lard. Very easy to make and tastes sooooo good. It's a keeper. Thank you Chef Jeff. We loved it!"

    Reviewed Bierocks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By GoatWoman
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a blast from my past! The lunch ladies at my elementary school in No Cal used to amke these once a month and we would SO look forward to them. The only thing I did differently was instead of cabbage, I used sauerkraut because that's how our lunch ladies did it. Thank you goatwoman for helping me to reconnect with my past!"

    Reviewed Thin Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very easy. I just used the crust and it came out great. I made a breakfast pizza with a white sauce, cheese blend, eggs, onions and ham and topped it off with parmesan cheese. It was DE-LISH. Thanks Margo."

    Reviewed Pinto Beans With Bacon

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Andtototoo!
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's very easy to make and has a marvelous flavor. You can let it simmer for a long time and, of course it tastes even better the next day. Thanks andtototoo for the great recipe. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Starter and Sourdough Rye Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a excellent recipe for sour dough starter. I used it to make ciabatta bread and sour dough pancakes so far. Both turned out great. The most important thing to remember(which I had forgotten) is to let the starter come to room temperature before incorperating into a recipe. Thanks Sharon for this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Portobello Smothered Pork Tenderloin Stuffed W/Parmesan Broccoli

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I was all set to love this dish based on the description and the reviews, but I'm sorry to say that it fell flat. I followed the directions to the letter and was disappointed in the outcome. The cilantro,which I LOVE, was lost in the rest of the sauce. I didn't get the creamy results from the parmesan cheese either. I will try my own variation the..."

    Reviewed Simply Roasted Pork Loin Roast With Apricot Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By BamaKathy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last night for my partner and myself for dinner. It was so easy and totally delicious. This is something I will definately make again and serve to company.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1068 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this meatloaf for my partner and myself for dinner the other night and we both LOVED it. The glaze reaaly made it great. I servrd it with mashed potatoes and green beans and it was a huge hit. This recipe is a definate keeper!"

    Reviewed Pork Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Teresa! My girlfriend loved it and so did I. The store I went to didn't have fresh poblano chilies, so I used the diced green fire roasted chilies in the can and it worked really well. I will make this one again. The sour cream and cilantro is a MUST finishing touch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites