Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #955508

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #955508

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "I read previous reviews about the bitter taste and was like, "pshaw! they must have sensitive palates.", but then I made it and it WAS bitter. Really bitter! I guess it must be the turmeric? I don't know what caused the bitterness, but next time I might lessen the dose of turmeric and garam masala."

    Reviewed Zippity Dooo Daaaa Orzo Salad!

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I had just made what I thought was the most amazing orzo salad from one of my Cooking Light cookbooks the week before I tried this orzo salad. This one topped the other orzo salad, becoming my staple! I'm making it this weekend for a big BBQ and know it will be a HIT. It is SO delicious, thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Hungarian Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. This was the first time I'd made Chicken Paprikash and it was easy and highly rewarding, b/c it was soooo good. We all ate it up (me, husband, 3 year old and 1 year old). Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter-Marshmallow Rice Krispies Squares

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I live in an expat community in Beijing, China and usually bring Rice Krispy treats as a dessert for kids and adults alike to all picnics, school functions, etc. I tried your peanut butter version and WOW! Delicious! I used chunky peanut butter and it was divine- everyone LOVED them! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Glazed Candied-Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, wow! Delicious! I've made these twice now, the first time being for my book club and everyone from this diverse group of gals wanted the recipe! I also shaped into logs and sliced, and I, too, thought the best cookies were quite golden on the outside- not underdone. I had over 1/2 cup of glaze left over, but have put it to other use- sooo ..."

    Reviewed Thai Tofu and Squash Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I added shitake mushrooms and those mini thai pea eggplants and this was a full meal. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty recipe! I substituted 1 tbsp of garam masala for the spices listed, which I realize made it more Indian than Moroccan, but it still worked well and was so good. My 2 year old even ate it, which speaks volumes for the power of this recipe!!!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ginger Scones With Cinnamon Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Cherylleem
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. My scone-hating husband declared he could eat these every week! I added an extra bit of candied ginger, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. SSSOOOO good- thanks very much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cornbread Madeleines With Leeks and Pecans

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I wonder if people haven't written any reviews thus far b/c they're intimidated by the madeleine pans. You could easily do this recipe using mini muffin or plain muffin tins. The combination of sweet and savory is divine and my 2 year old LOVES them. Sooo good."

    Reviewed Basil-Lime Fruit Salad (Cooking Light)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef by Chance
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Cooking Light so this recipe jumped out at me. I used fruits I had on-hand (pineapple, apple, grapes, blackberries, orange) and added the simple syrup with shredded basil. Took it to a potluck and everyone loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites