Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JoeB

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #95700

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nam Prik Nam Pla (Traditional Thai Sauce)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! nice balence of heat, sweet, sour, and salty. Thank you for sharing it!"

    Reviewed Pok Pok Wings (Vietnamese Fish Sauce Wings)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "very good!"

    Reviewed Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dee Fischer
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this during vacation and it was the best sushi rice I have turned out. The texture was good, nice and sticky, and it clung to the nori perfectly. I didn't have the dashi onhand but can't wait until I try it at home and can use dashi.I adjusted the recipe to use 1 1/2 cups of rice and it still worked out nice. I didn't count the nori sheets..."

    Reviewed Tide Clone Laundry Detergent

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By herbsgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We've been using this for almost a year now. I usually just get a box of each and dump them into a 5gal bucket. Save's a lot of money, doesn't irritate my daughter's skin (like everything else seems to do) and lasts about two months."

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Samuel Holden
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect Pesto sauce. Used it with home made semolina noodles. Yum!"

    Reviewed Aunt Clara's Rice Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. I liked them, the kids liked them."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my standard for fried chicken recipes; tried and true.The only part I struggle with is keeping the temperature consistent and I usually add a little more shortening than is called for so it actually cooks the bottom half of the chicken.The taste is delicious and it makes for some REALLY good cold chicken for a picnic or leftovers."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Southern Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mr Jackson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my standard for fried chicken recipes; tried and true.The only part I struggle with is keeping the temperature consistent and I usually add a little more shortening than is called for so it actually cooks the bottom half of the chicken.The taste is delicious and it makes for some REALLY good cold chicken for a picnic or leftovers."

    Reviewed Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a huge garlic fan so I was really anticipating trying this recipe.I thought this soup might make a good base for a chowder or seafood stew but felt it was too thin and light of flavor to stand on its own.The flavors that were there were nice. I stuck with the recipe and it makes a lot. I'm thinking of adding potatoes to the leftovers to th..."

    Reviewed Shanghai Spring Rolls (Or Egg Rolls)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried several different egg roll recipes and this was probably the best. I found it fairly easy (as far as egg rolls go) I used button mushrooms too rather than Chinese dried. I think they tend to be too chewy. Other than the mushrooms, I followed the recipe exactly. This is my new baseline for egg rolls :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites