Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SummerAlyssa

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #960196

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Leek Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By Lorraine
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, yum! I used a little bit more flavorful veggie broth base and added corn and cheese. The best potato soup I've made yet, and I'll keep coming back for me:)"

    Reviewed Apple Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I agree with other reviewers - they don't puff up at all, so don't overfill the cups or you'll have a mess. I added a couple of chopped apples (which I highly recommend) and still only wound up with 18 muffins. But the theyr'e very yummy:)"

    Reviewed Green Herb Seasoned Salt

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff! I've never considered adding brown sugar to an herb seasoning mix before. Delish:)"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Crepes Filling

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fabulous! I used almond instead of vanilla because I was out of it, and it still tasted great. Next time I'd probably bake it a bit longer, though."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture was just amazing! I only had 1 cup of rhubarb from my garden, so I added 1/2 cup of strawberries. I also took the advice of other commentators and doubled topping. Will definitely make this again:)"

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed other reviewers' advice and changed to applesauce and whole wheat flour, and cut back the sugar to 2 cups. Yumm!!! Thanks for this! :)"

    Reviewed Apple Fried Pies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I have been looking for a recipe like this for awhile; I used to make something similar as a kid and missed the treat.I definitely suggest baking instead of frying, though. *much* tastier. I also did 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/8 cup white sugar, and a dash of nutmeg extra."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Sage-Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "There wasn't anything exceptional about this loaf... I too doubled the recipe and added some extra sage but there wasn't much flavor. It was also pretty dense."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites