Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lironah

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #965713

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Focaccia

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By V'nut-Beyond Redemption
    LinMarie says:

    "For once I didn't tweak the recipe. This came out great; we sliced it up and tossed it back in the oven with pizza toppings on it. Delicious!I'll upload a photo in a bit, too."

    Reviewed Egg Roll Wrappers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe - we didn't have any problems at all with wrappers tearing. A tip for rolling squares; roll first in one direction, then turn the rolling pin 90 degrees and roll some more.We were out of wax paper, but flouring them seemed to work as long as we didn't stack too many at once."

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I was out of all-purpose flour, so I used about half a cup each of whole wheat and bread flour. It was good both with my chili soup and simply buttered."

    Reviewed basic roux

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pam in B.C.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Best Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe tasted very good, but it didn't rise. Next time I will not add the salt and the yeast in the same step - apparently this can kill the yeast.I also had trouble with my first batch not cooking in the middle, but I'm pretty sure that's because my oven isn't heating properly. The second batch I baked hotter and it was fine."

    Reviewed Madwizard's Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these ok, but recommend increasing the baking time considerably. About 5 extra minutes did it for our last batch. We're at an altitude of about 8,000 ft, which may have made the difference. Since the smallest ca n of pumpkin we could find was 2 cups, we had to double the recipe and got sick of doughy cookies pretty quickly. Fortunatel..."

    Reviewed Pickled Ginger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jazmina
    LinMarie says:

    "A decent recipe, but this came out a lot more bitter than we like it. I think next time we'll try slicing it thinner before we salt it, and see if that helps."

    Reviewed Yakisoba

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty similar to our family's recipe. I usually use about a half a tablespoon of ginger, and fresh cabbage as my main vegetable."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites