Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    iheartsprinkles

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #966211

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1004 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe obviously is amazing from all the reviews and ratings. just wanted to confirm how amazing it is. ;) this is so quick and easy you have NO excuse to use box mix. they come out so fluffy....NO box mix can compare. i added a little cinnamon too, and like other reviewers mentioned, you may need to add more milk to get your desired consiste..."

    Reviewed Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "really yummy even though i try to make baked goods from scratch start to finish. i was in a rush so i tried this recipe. EVERYONE loved this. i think it tastes even better the next day. throwing the crumb topping ingredients in the processor gets it done fast and easy...just don't let the butter be too soft."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious and so easy. hummus can be pricey and i go through it like crazy so its nice to know i can whip it up in a jiffy at a fraction of the cost. i halved the recipe just to give it a try and now i wish i made the whole batch. i can't wait to add different flavors next time. :) ps....i added a little more cumin and garlic slowly to taste."

    Reviewed Basil-Walnut Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By dahlia
    LinMarie says:

    "i have tried many pesto recipes and this is one of my favorites! i've used it as a spread and on many different types of pasta. always perfect. i would say that if you do want butter start with 1 tablespoon and then see if you might like more. i made it once with 2 tablespoons and found it a bit too buttery. thank you so much for posting!!!! :)"

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "very very tasty but i found it a bit sweet for my tste. i made it as written but maybe adding some liquid smoke as other's suggested might help. but still yummy."

    Reviewed Kale and Ginger Stir Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful and easy to make. I used half olive oil half sesame oil for more sesame flavor. If you like toasted sesame seeds they're a must! They add sooo much flavor. Thank you so much for posting! I love kale and am always looking for different ways to prepare it."

    Reviewed Kale With Caramelized Onions and Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good, but, like other reviewers, I didn't think it really stood out either. But a good, easy way to prepare kale."

    Reviewed Garlic Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! If I could give more stars I would. SUPER easy to make too which is always a bonus. I have made these twice and, like other reviews, I think that 1/2 cup of the butter is plenty. The first time I did use all the butter and it was still very tasty but there was ALOT of butter left in the pan."

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Tasty. I think next time I will use less sugar because, like another reviewer, i found it a bit sweet. Delicious reheated as leftovers as well. :)"

    Reviewed Baby Bok Choy With Mushrooms and Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was incredible! I used 1 Tbs sesame oil and 1 Tbs veg. oil to fry the tofu because I love sesame flavor. I had some button and portabella mushrooms on hand so i used a mix of those instead. Also, I just omitted the fish sauce and used regular veg. broth and soy sacue and didn't find it too salty at all. I sprinkled a few sesame seeds on top ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites