Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue-Lin

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #96806

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Herb Pepperoni Bread (bread machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Zewbiedoo
    LinMarie says:

    "The best bread machine recipe I have come across! Tender, flavourful and smells amazing. I used 1/2 cup of pepperoni sticks(cut into chunks)instead of slices for a chunkier and bolder taste. I also shaped it into a flattish round bread from which pieces were torn off and dipped in marinara sauce."

    Reviewed GingerBread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe although I added extra spices - 1/2 tsp. each of nutmeg, ginger, and cinnamon and 1/4 tsp cloves. "

    Reviewed English Christmas Pudding II

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pudding with an aromatic and spicy flavour. I'll increase the amount of candied peel and raisins the next time as we all like it loaded with dried fruits. "

    Reviewed Christmas Mincemeat Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I reduced the sugar to only 1/4 cup because the mincemeat filling was extremely sweet. "

    Reviewed Banana Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Kathy-Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Exceptional recipe - wholesome and delicious. Because of the amount of the bananas, I got away with reducing the sugar slightly to 1/2 cup and the butter to 1/4 cup. I also added 1/2 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon and sprinkled the tops with oats. "

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent tasting and healthy muffins. I serve these regularly at our B & B."

    Reviewed Bannock

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe - simple and delicious. I used 1 cup of water and substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. My two boys, aged 7 & 10, ate the whole batch!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cream Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By hotrod
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, delicious and healthy - My two boys each ate 1/4 of the pie and asked for more! Made the recipe as it, it's a definite keeper."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Hazelnut Biscotti

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was excellent - low fat and very tasty. However, it was way too sweet, I'll reduce the sugar to 2/3 cup the next time. Substituted lemon juice for the vanilla, and lemon peel for the orange peel. "

    Reviewed Chocolate-Mint Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Awful dough, dough won't stick together due to the lack of oil. I added 2 tbsp oil and barely managed to get it to pat together. The end product was very crumbly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites