Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef ian b

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #969339

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Snapper With Tomato and Olives

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Eldeevee
    LinMarie says:

    "only one word for this recipe. "brilliant" i have to admit that when cooking it i mistook the pepper flakes in my cupboard for chillie flakes but it still turned out fantastic. i will be cooking this again on a regular basis."

    Reviewed Garlic-olive Oil Baked Chicken W/ Tomatoes, Cabbage and Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By smashmac
    LinMarie says:

    "to quote lional ritchie this is "easy like sunday morning" ."

    Reviewed Manchester Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By robd16
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY GODDESS !!!!!!!!!!!I have been looking for a recipe for this for years. This actually looks and tastes just like i remember it from school. And is so easy to make.This is better than sex.Thank you so much my life is now complete"

    Reviewed New Potato and Mince Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "i agree with neardistance the sauce is very thin, and there is something missing flavour wise for my taste which i still havent worked out yet, i would try to make it with more chilli i think.having said that it is very easy and quick to make and could be a five star recipe with a few small changes."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Greek Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "having just come back from crete once again! i decided to do a greek salad for friends who are stopping for the weekend , i did this recipe exactly as written except for the oregano in the dressing, i used a salad herb mix i bought from chania . and all of us said a very big WOW.evelyn once again thanks for a brilliant recipe."

    Reviewed Boiled and Roast Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Andy Jewell
    LinMarie says:

    "I am re reviewing this recipe as I liked it so much last time I thought I would try it again using smoked ham.Again I would say use half the cloves ( but thats prob my taste), but overall this has to be the best and easiest way to cook ham .And oh so tender. Thats why I now rate it, higher than last time."

    Reviewed Emeril's Jamaican Jerk Pork Tenderloins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gianni #23
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a very nice recipe, but we found the amount of herbs and spices confusing on the taste buds, we would take out the ground allspice, coriander seed and salt and use just the remaining ingredients. the tenderloin was the best we have ever tasted so sorry about the 2 star rating but i may well upgrade that after trying it again without the in..."

    Reviewed Pasta E Fagioli

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gianni #23
    LinMarie says:

    "not sure why this is classified as a soup as we would have had to add a further 1 1/2 cups of fluid to do this but wow makes a great pasta dish served hot or cold.we are having the leftovers today cold with some salad and garlic bread"

    Reviewed Vietnamese Bistro Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gianni #23
    LinMarie says:

    "these are very easy to make but over all we didnt think there was any need to put as much filling in.it would work just as well with just the pattie and the pate.the pattie was incredible."

    Reviewed Balsamic Rib-Eye Steak With Bleu Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "We cooked this for the family , and marinated the steak for 6-7 hours before cooking. I would suggest you cook the steak for about 1 min less than you normally would as the marinating quickens the cooking time.Very nice !!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites