Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DanPatch

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #970861

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  136 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "First time making basil pesto, and it was delicious!

    Used a combination of red (correct term?) and green leaf basil, used almonds instead of pine nuts, and left out the parmesan cheese (lactose intolerant). It was so good!

    Mixed with spaghetti, served with pan-fried shrimp."

    Reviewed Sesame Bok Choy

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I cooked 1 chicken breast in a bit of oil in the wok before adding bok choy, onion, and the sauce. Worked with rice as a nice main dish. I found the bok choy leaves to be quite tough so I cooked them a bit longer than I thought was necessary. The stem of the bok choy held up well, though, and still had a nice crunch. Thanks for a g..."

    Reviewed Really Green Salad With Avocado Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad dressing is great! Just made a regular garden salad (using baby romaine, shredded carrot, cucumber, tomato, chives, yellow bell pepper, and added some chopped mint in this time), and spooned the dressing over top.

    The flavour of the salad dressing is awesome. I made it with 1/2 and 1/2 canola oil and olive oil, a dash of seas..."

    Reviewed Bob's Red Mill Easy Gluten Free Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By GreenFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow...

    This was delicious.

    My first taste of banana bread since diagnosis (celiac), and WHAT A TREAT!

    Thanks so much...

    Modifications:
    - omitted nuts and raisins, added 3/4 cup chocolate chips. In my opinion, two sweet, would have left the chips at 1/2 cup instead"

    Reviewed Fried Apples & Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chris Reynolds
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!

    Cooked onions first, then added apples after they were "carmelized".

    Then added sugar.

    Thanks !"

    Reviewed Bechamel - Basic White Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! Made a Gluten-Free version using King Arthur's flour. Turned out delicious with excellent consistency."

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really delicious - especially for a beginner guacamole maker. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tuna Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Originally, I was going to rate it as a 4, but since I modified the recipe, I decided that would not be completely fair. Here are my modifications:
    1. I used gluten-free red lentil pasta (delicious!)
    2. I used regular french mustard for lack of dijon.
    3. I skipped the mango (much to my regret) because I did not have it.
    ..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soo good! I made a GF (gluten-free) version using Schar "Mehl Glutenfrei", and it was very very good. No GF flavour at all! I omitted the lemon peel because I didn't have any, but used lemon juice and it tasted fine. It took the whole 55 min to bake."

    Reviewed Raspberry, Nectarine and Mango Crumble

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~*Becca*~
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is really good, and simple! I used frozen mango chunks and frozen raspberries (a bit more mango than raspberry), and the flavour was very good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites