Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SRF68

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #971800

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    69 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Pros - Easy and quick to make and a way to get rid of some leftovers
    Cons - Pretty bland - add some more spices and perhaps some veggies.

    If I were to make again I'd skip the bread crumbs and use fried onions instead.

    Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cabbage Roll Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mrs. M
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good.. I added Cajun seasoning and pepper because I felt it was a bit bland. Next time I would cut the brown sugar in half or leave it out completely. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tacos

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By *OzMan*
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars for flavor!

    2 things.. It take about 30 - 4 minutes to simmer away most of the liquid. 2) I HIGHLY suggest getting the mild salsa verde instead of the medium unless you like your tacos HOT. I used medium and halved the chili powder and it was still pretty spicy."

    Reviewed P.f. Chang's Hot and Sour Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By tkochhar
    LinMarie says:

    "Soup was pretty good but I thought the vinegar was a bit overpowering. I think I'll use rice vinegar next time I make it.

    thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Tuna Cat Treats

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By wildschwein
    LinMarie says:

    "Cat wouldn't touch them but the dog thought they were edible if I hand fed them to her."

    Reviewed Aunt Virgie's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good... I did agree with the one reviewer that the sauce was a little "sharp" so next time I'll add a little sugar as well. I would bet that it's because we're using the commercially prepared tomato products. Aunt Virgie probably prepared her own! :)Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Country Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Skeeter
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! These were wonderful and we'll definitely make them again although perhaps instead of marinating them I'll just toss them in the crockpot for 4-6 hours.. Made them with Paula Deen's Potato Bacon salad and it was fantastic! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Martha Stewart Banana-Walnut Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By LillyZackMom
    LinMarie says:

    "A little more cake like than I like my cookies but still pretty good. I had to adjust oven temp from 375 to 355 (I have a separate oven thermometer so I know my oven temp is correct) 11 minutes and they were done.Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! I used half wheat and half white flour.."

    Reviewed Makeover Fancy Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By emily9
    LinMarie says:

    "This was EXCELLENT! I found it in a Taste of Home magazine and it's also listed on their website. I WILL make again.FYI - I honestly couldn't taste the Velveeta at all....I was even considering putting in more the next time I made it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites