Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shelbyville Cook

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #975155

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shirl's Awesome Easy Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! What a lifesaver you are!! I needed something quick, easy, inexpensive and teenagers would like as well as husband and self. This fits the bill 100%. It made a lot, thank goodness because they ate it all. How do you feed a hungry ball team? This is the recipe."

    Reviewed Pineapple Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kitty Kat Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful cookie!! It took one half of a pineapple to carmelize and make 1/2 cup pineapple. It was a little soft so next time I will add a little bit of flour to help that. I think I will also drizzle a mix of lemon juice and powdered sugar on top to add to the tropical feel of the cookie. I will make many more of these!!"

    Reviewed Lemon Sours Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little doubtful, but WOW. Great cookie. Baking time is a little off, but just watch it carefully. Will make again, and again,...."

    Reviewed Lemon-Blueberry Gooey Chess Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicous!!! They were a little too gooey, but worth tweaking a little. I have made four batches and had none left."

    Reviewed Whole Grain Jam Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Momma Mia
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm adding more whole grains to my diet, but still watching what I eat. This is almost guilt free eating. Since I've cut back so far on sugar, it was a little sweet. I'll cut back on the brown sugar and try it again. My family thanks you for this recipe, because I've all but quit making sweets."

    Reviewed Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother in St. Louis has fallen in love with these. I just mailed a batch to her yesterday. Easy, moist and most of all delicious."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cheesecake (A Cheesecake Factory Copycat)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "So perfect for Thanksgiving. Easy too. My youngest son's girlfried did most of the work. I just supervised. Will make again, and again, and again. Don't change anything. If you're using quality spices (not grocery store garbage) the measurements are just right."

    Reviewed German Walnut Raisin Spice Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "I lost this recipe several years back. I'm so glad to see it posted. It is moist, declious and a nut, raisin spice lover's delight. Perfect for the holidays."

    Reviewed Autumn Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cheesecake almost 20 years ago and lost the recipe. I periodically search for it, but have not been successful. I tend to compare all cheesecakes to my memory of this. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Mikey Greenberg
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these cookies, but have to keep my dog put away when I make them. She doesn't steal food often, but will steal these! She will hold it competely in her mouth and give me the look of "Cookie? What cookie? I don't know anything about a missing cookie." And she's covered in powdered sugar!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites