Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Munnumaa

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #979797

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Bakery Buttercream Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  185 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I honestly don't know how this can have such great reviews...The icing is too too sweet and greasy...It does hold its shape well if you are piping a border..hence the 1 star but overall taste is DISGUSTING!!"

    Reviewed Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I baked it for 60 mins in 2 loaf pans that were lined with parchement paper. The cheese cake sat on the middle top of the cake and added a great contrast..But in the future I will sandwich the cheese cake batter between the chocolate cake batter to even the taste and flavor."

    Reviewed Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Calee
    LinMarie says:

    "I was craving something cheesy and came across this recipe..I substituted butter with oil with great results. I found the muffins to be very moist..probably because of the yogurt. The muffins are very mild tasting (can't really taste the cheese) maybe I will add some herbs or garlic powder next time."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Doughnut Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the idea of having a jam suprise in a muffin. I did found these muffins to be too too bready...You can really taste the dough...I did add marmalade in some of the muffin centres and found it to be the neatest and slighly less sweet than the raspberry filling (jam) and I don't think I will be making them again."

    Reviewed Easy Cake Mix Coffee Cake (Also Known As Breakfast Cake)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By luv2cookinpa
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished making this cake and it is sitting in the fridge to cool. This was one of the easiest and most moist cake I have eaten (I cut myself a slice before sticking it in the fridge). I did have to bake it for 60 mins as it was still too jiggly after 45mins. I didn't use the glaze in the recipe but made by own by cooking: 1 cup cream, 1 cu..."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1216 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so happy I found this recipe. I have always used a mix but ran out of it at the last minute. I made the cheesecake topped brownies with great results. I used a 8x11 pan and had a higher layer of cheesecake and it looked so decadent. I used oil in place of butter and couldn't tell the difference. I stored it in the freezer before slicing it i..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally tried this recipe today. I found the cake had a very mushy texture...it was too moist for my liking...I also reduced the white sugar and added only 1/2 cup. Overall, it ended up being a very light tasting cake...I dont' think I will be making it again...as I didn't find it as outstanding as the others here.."

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. I have made it twice. I bake it using margaring and make it in 2 loaf pans-this way it is done in under 30 minutes...Also, after removing it from the oven I turn it upside down and pour the glaze on the bottom of the cake-it soaks it better...best eaten hot!"

    Reviewed Homemade Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe to add it in my kheer and I did find it tasted like milk powder. I don't think it tastes anything like the canned stuff. I will try making it with evaporated milk and see. I gave it 1 star because of the ease...but don't think I will use it again."

    Reviewed Healthy Chocolate Nut Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "these are good. I didn't have any wheat germ so I just used 3 tbsp flax seeds. I also used white flour and olive oil. overall they are good but will wait for huddy to be the final judge tonight!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites