Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Scout33

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #98467

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Powder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and it is perfect, it has made all of my recipes that call for chili powder taste even better. Put everything in a little mason jar and give it a shake! Highly recommended."

    Reviewed Watermelon Sorbet

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious sorbet. I used it to make my daughters birthday cake and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Blueberry Coffee Cake Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best blueberry muffin I have ever had. I have tried many recipes, but they were never really any better than the Krusteaz mix, so not worth the extra effort to me.They were cake like, but the berries didn't sink to the bottom. The tender texture and excellent flavor were divine. THe batter was very thick and they didn't rise too much, ..."

    Reviewed Fried Green Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "We grow lots of tomatoes and I love the fried green ones. This recipe is much better than my old one- the whole family really enjoyed them! Perfect!"

    Reviewed Hummingbird Nectar

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Works perfectly- I make a double batch they drink it so quickly. I boil the water first, add the sugar and leave out the red food coloring. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By invictus
    LinMarie says:

    "We picked strawberries yesterday and I was looking for the foil for those perfect berries. Delicious. I loved these shortcakes- just the right texture without being too "biscuity". I made 6 nice sized ones. They don't keep especially well- all the more reason to eat them all at once!"

    Reviewed Skip the Machine Peach Gelato

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted this to be delicious- it was so easy. However, the flavor was just so-so and the texture was blah- it was cool and fruity, but nothing like gelato."

    Reviewed Amaretto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Feisty
    LinMarie says:

    "I was skeptical that this would taste as good as the real deal- I was very pleasantly surprised! I did not simmer it on low- I turned the flame up and reduced it in much less time than the time stated and it was absolutely delicious! A keeper."

    Reviewed Creamy Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Nolan'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this! Serve with a pretty green salad and the whole family is happy."

    Reviewed Russian Tea

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I also cut back on the sugar- I used 3/4 cup. So wonderful on a blustery day and not heavy like hot chocolate or coffee can be- also full of vitamin C! Sometimes use lemon flavored tea as well, and if you get decaf, makes a good drink before bed- love this tea!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites