Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wildeyeris

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #98828

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Soup with Ginger and Lemon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, I was prepared not to rate this because I have a personal vendetta against cooked carrots and I didn't want to take it out on the recipe. But, oh my word, this made a believer out of me! I will never again let our carrots from our CSA box go to waste in our fridge. This recipe is fantastic and I can't wait to make it for company as a firs..."

    Reviewed Cajun Crab Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Anna's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite tasty. Didn't even bother adding the cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole!

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes good, but at 1,157 calories and 81 grams of fat per serving, I decided to cut back a bit. I only added two cups of cheese, and I am all in favor of having loads of cheese! But, 4 cups was way too much. I also decided to add a can of corn to round out the meal. Even with the changes, my husband said it was defintely a keeper."

    Reviewed Boeuf Bourguignon a La Julia Child

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so sorry to give this only 4 stars. I literally cooked all day and followed the directions to a T. But, my guests (we're all foodies) said it was close to a 5 star, but not quite there. Sorry Julia, you are one to be looked up to, but for the effort, I wanted more to tingle my taste buds."

    Reviewed Vinegar & Butter Pie Crust

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. I loathe making pie crusts because I can never roll them out round and they always break and are crumbly. This was not crumbly at all-it was perfect. AND, I finally got the beautiful fluted crust I have always dreamed of. However, one of the things I liked best was it did not have lard. The taste wa..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks! I am pregnant and staying away from nitrates. You can't buy sausage in the store without nitrates- so this is a great recipe. Easy too!"

    Reviewed Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! Simple!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dave C
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut the serving size down to 3/4 cup because I didn't want tons. Worked great and tasted even better!"

    Reviewed Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have cocoa, so I used 3/4 oz of a baker's chocolate square and added only 1 T butter. Turned out fantastic!"

    Reviewed Wet Walnut Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite tasty. I cut the recipe into a third because I didn't want so much and it worked out great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites