Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mohamjip

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #992830

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Real French-Canadian Pea Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By food girl II
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is pretty good. I added some liquid smoke and vegetarian ham (available at Chinese/Vietnamese grocery stores in freezer section) to make it more authentically French-Canadian. I will make it again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Vietnamese Crispy Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a good vegetarian pancake recipe for a long time. When in Hue, they were called Hue pancake; when in Ho Chi Minh City, they were called Saigon pancake. Yours are very good and I highly recommend the recipe to somebody who wants to try them."

    Reviewed Rice-Paper Apple Strudels

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I came up with the idea that I'd try to make an apple turnover, using rice paper. Rather than reinvent the wheel, I found this recipe. Thank you ... it is almost exactly as I would have made it. Not sure what size rice paper you used, as I have two sizes here, but I will experiment and see what happens. Thanks."

    Reviewed Portobello Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Candace Michelle 2
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could give this more stars, I would. Had a large gathering of mostly vegetarians, but some meat eaters, and decided to try this. I made 2 pies. Everybody, including the meat eaters, had seconds and begged me for the recipe. Extremely tasty and a real comfort food. Thanks for sharing your friend's recipe."

    Reviewed Divine Semolina Dessert - Suji Halva

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sudika
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made almost the same recipe as this, but with milk instead of water. It is the more traditional way of making it in India."

    Reviewed Atkins Vegetarian Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jyga
    LinMarie says:

    "If it has clams, it isn't vegetarian. Sorry. I won't be trying this."

    Reviewed Homemade Dog Food

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By SouthernSusie
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds delicious. I've been wanting to make my own dog food for a while and this seems the healthiest I've seen. I don't know proportions - do you know how much per weight of dog to feed per day?"

    Reviewed Lime Jello Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this. Next month we are having a 50's style shower and bringing pinwheel sandwiches, etc. I said I'd have to find the Lime jello salad recipe from somewhere. Here it is, and I thank you for it."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SpiceBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm vegetarian, but am into substituting. So I made this using extra firm tofu, instead of the chicken. Served it over basmati rice. Everybody thought it was delicious. Thanks."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Hot and Sour Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I modified it as we are vegetarian. Shrimp became tofu and we used vegetarian fish sauce (available at SE Asian markets). Also, I used the peppers that are used in Vietnam ... small, red, cayenne peppers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites