Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KT9791

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #993648

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Wallaces
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMM!! I used whole wheat pastry flour and palm sugar, and couldn't not put a cream cheese icing on top! Served up at a dinner party and even the dieters took seconds. Moist, flavorful and addictive! I'll definitely make this one again."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "I also skipped out on the crust and added 1/4 cup oatmeal to the topping. My boyfriend said it is one the best desserts I've ever made! He made me promise to make more immediately :)
    I used palm sugar instead of sugar, as I have blood sugar sensitivities. Followed the recipe exactly outside of that."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Goats Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very optimistic about this non-traditional sweet potato recipe, but never made it past the crust. I had to search high and low for a scale which could tell me about many sweet potatoes makes 350g. I was NOT happy about struggling to make the conversions.
    The dough was WAY too much for one pie, and very wet. The directions were not e..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used 1/2c applesauce and 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1/4 c oat and 1/4c rice flour. I also upped the cocoa to 8 T and added some walnuts. Turned out moist and delicious, and can't even tell there's a vegetable in it. I made a cream cheese frosting. Next time I may add chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Moussaka

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Barbara Heller
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe!!! I shortened the prep time by using a jar of tomato sauce and adding the mushrooms and onions to it. I also didn't flour the eggplant and baked it in the oven instead of individually in a frying pan. I kept everything else the same, and the result was delicious. My boyfriend went back for thirds!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Cheese Strata

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this dish at a brunch party and was given the recipe. I can't wait to try it, yum!!! I found it a little bit too eggy for my liking, but other than that, it was delicious. I'm very picky with my eggs though, so I wouldn't let that deter you. Awesome texture, flavor and all around favorite at the gathering (even with meat eaters)."

    Reviewed Apple Pandowdy

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #358105 Diana
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I changed the recipe a little, using a whole wheat pastry flour, margarine instead of shortening, splenda brown sugar and plum vinegar instead of cider vinegar. But it was very easy to make and delicious. The dough didn't fluff up as much as I expected which was my only complaint. I don't like lots of dough though because it overpowers ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites