Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jill Johnston

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #99438

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggnog .... Not Just for Holidays!

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this up this afternoon and gave it a quick taste before its overnight stay in the fridge. There is too much vanilla and it is too sweet for our palates. We will get through this batch but next time I will cut the vanilla and sugar by half and increase it if needed. I also used 6 cups 2% milk and 3 cups half and half."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Moyni
    LinMarie says:

    "A bit too sweet for my taste but that's easy to fix next time ... and there will be a next time. I warmed the milk and used Arborio (short grain) rice."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprout Salad With Walnuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By dandelionleaf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is keeper! I didn't remove the cores but instead of slicing them just once, I sliced them twice - kind of like julienning. The mix of flavours is perfect just the way it is."

    Reviewed Kristi's Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kristi Waterworth
    LinMarie says:

    "Boring! Way too much rice, dry chicken and no flavour. Sorry but this is just my opinion. Glad other enjoyed it though :)"

    Reviewed Hearty Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bitsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Yum! This was a real treat for dinner last night. The bags of kale I've been getting from our CSA needed to be used ASAP and I was running out of ideas on how to use kale. I subbed Italian sausage and added Franks hot sauce to heat it up. I also subbed black beans for kidney beans as we don't really like kidney beans in this house. 4 clove..."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Ancho Chile Flourless Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 892594
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is WONDERFUL! I have made it a couple of times and in both cases, my eating companions raved about it. If you want to serve it at the table, I suggest sprinkling it with some confectioners sugar as it's rather plain to look at. A few raspberries on the side are a nice addition too. I love that it's flourless too because I am celiac a..."

    Reviewed Incredible Taco Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper! Instead of the chili and cayenne, I used about a quarter of a tin of chipotles in adobo sauce. I also spread refried beans on the tacos. Instead of packaged taco seasoning, I used Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe (recipe 4292) with reduced salt. Yum yum yum yum yum!"

    Reviewed Ruth's Chris Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Mrs.jami
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good first try at Ruth's Chris sweet potatoe casserole. Next time I'll leave out the vanilla and most of the sugar. I baked it with the topping and it was fine. Maybe a few mintues under the broiler would crisp it up a bit. I wonder what it would be like with orange zest?"

    Reviewed Ground Lamb Gyros With Cucumber Yogurt Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Leo's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh this is yummy! I used gluten-free bread and served it on rice rather than pitas. I'm looking forward to left-overs for dinner tomorrow night."

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish served with corned beef. It is a rather 'ordinary' side but will become a regular at our table."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites