Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    997962

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #997962

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chia Egg Replacer (Salba / Salvia) Vegan

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By magpie diner
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this!!! I have been searching for a good egg replacement---I always have chia seeds---I use them in smoothies----thanks again."

    Reviewed Walnut Meatballs (Vegan)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my food processor in the first step and then used it to chop,crush, etc. the other ingredients. This went together very fast and easy. I did use a vegan type seasoning called "not-chickn" that I found at Kroger. The meatballs are delicious---the entire family loved them---great with sauces of all types. Thank you for sharing---I'll be m..."

    Reviewed Vegan African Sweet Potato Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Maggie the Vegan Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious stew!! The curry, peanuts, peanut butter and coconut milk gave this such a wonderful flavor. We loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Marinated Baked Tofu

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Stellula
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste and easy to prepare."

    Reviewed Chickpea-Quinoa Pilaf (Vegan)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this recipe. It's very easy to make and the flavors are wonderful. I added roasted carrots and broccoli for added color and flavor."

    Reviewed Vegan Ambrosia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for New Year's Day--my husband and son loved it. We have been eating a vegan diet for nine months now----and this made a beautiful, healthy dessert. The tofu dressing was very tasty. The only thing I might try next time is eliminate the coconut---not really needed. Thanks for sharing, Tish."

    Reviewed Tomato Lentil Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I did saute everything, but, that was just preference on my part. This is a delicious soup---my son and husband added a little hot sauce and raved about the flavor of the soup. They really liked the lentil and barley combination. Thanks for sharing this, Tish. In my family's words "this is a keeper"."

    Reviewed Shiitake Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow---what a great taste---I served this Thanksgiving with the lentil loaf and vegan stuffing---my family requested this be repeated again and again. Thank you so much for sharing---I'll use this recipe often. The only change I made was using portabella mushrooms instead of shiitake."

    Reviewed Vegan Holiday Lentil Loaf

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving with a vegan mushroom gravy---my family did not miss the "turkey" and requested that I make this again and again. I did not have egg substitute---so I used soft tofu instead----other than that I followed the recipe exactly and used quantities listed----I actually made it the day before and waited until Thanksgiving to..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites