Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Spoiled and Lazy

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #999719

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, and so simple. I used the recipe as a guide for proportions and made mine with soya milk, spelt, aluminium-free baking powder, a slug of olive oil and a banana. They were fluffy with crispy edges. Ate them with butter (sorry - not vegan but delish) and maple syrup. Lovely. Thanks."

    Reviewed Heston Blumenthal's Chips (French Fries)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these at the weekend and they were utterly luxurious and unlike any other chip I've ever had - shatteringly crisp outside, soft and creamy inside like mash. I cooled them in the freezer for 30 minutes in between each step. The recipe isn't difficult, just time consuming. They can also be cooked twice and stored in the fridge until required ..."

    Reviewed Rosemary Infused Sweet Shortbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lalaloula
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I was a bit slipshod with details because I was just making it to satisfy a biscuit craving, but it still came out delicious. I added loads of lemon zest and next time I will leave the rosemary to infuse longer. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Italian Anise Cookies With Icing and Sprinkles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Cookin'Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these! They are more cake-like than the usual doughy version, and so light that I would have sworn they were made with beaten egg whites if I hadn't made them myself. I added some anise seed to the dough. Yum. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Triple Almond Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GrammaJeanne
    LinMarie says:

    "These are easy and delicious, and the almond flavour is not overpowering. I suspected they might be too sweet for my taste, so I substituted 1/2 a cup of flour for 1/2 a cup of sugar (3c flour, 1c sugar), which worked out fine. I used granulated sugar, which did not remain gritty and seems fine to substitute. I found that 10 minutes was not enou..."

    Reviewed Easy Eggless Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the cake recipe I have been looking for for years! It was easy to make and turned out light and tasty, with a texture and flavour just like childhood birthday cakes. Perfect - thank you."

    Reviewed Tasty-Healthy Whole Spelt Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Thorsten
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this bread! I chickened out slightly on the vinegar (added most but not all) just in case it made the bread too sour for my taste, but next time will follow the quantities exactly. I also loved the texture - dense but not heavy inside with a lovely firm crust. I will make this often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #817024
    LinMarie says:

    "No wheat, dairy or sugar, but delicious, fluffy and very simple to make. I poured the batter into a hot oiled skillet and baked for 20 minutes, but 15 might have sufficed. I am tempted to try this in the microwave too. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites