Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    domesticatedmom

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #468945

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Sit Sandwich (Aka Squishy Sorta Muffuletta)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I havent tried this but, I just had to comment on park review....I laughed so hard ! I will have to try this one....but w/o the artichokes."

    Reviewed Kfc Honey BBQ Strips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made my own buttermilk w/ vinegar and milk. Used defrosted fresh skinless/boneless chicken fillets. 3 lbs.This mix is extremely flavorful and its light . I didnt do the bbq thing, but while I cooked homemade to go w/ this I put the chicken in the oven to keep warm and served bbq dipping sauce. 10 stars from my kids !"

    Reviewed Coney Island Chili Sauce for Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "When I make mine which is basically the same ingred. you have I add refried beans and cayenne pepper for little heat."

    Reviewed Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By NoCookDonna
    LinMarie says:

    "I will repost the outcome of my experience with this recipe later today. I have it in the crock now and the sauce smells just great. Taking some of the advice, I added a bit of water in the bottom of the crock to help with tenderizing. Then added the sauce right over the top of the chops. Im starting it out on high power for about 2 hours then I'..."

    Reviewed Hot Fried Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #383745
    LinMarie says:

    "Im rating this a 3 star but im sure it much better then that. when i make mine I omit the peppers and onions. Use all the bacon, and add a cap full of cider vinegar, and prepared mustard until a yellow color is visible, and stir stir. Plus I use an electric chopper to make the cabbage real fine. What a wonderful dish."

    Reviewed Homestyle Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how I make mine and for all you new comers this is by far the best way to snuggle up to a movie ! I like to make homemade bread with this one, as I do my corned beef and cabbage soup. Yum. Sometimes I get in the mood and add butter beans to this soup. forgot to say that I use all fresh veggies and do all from scratch."

    Reviewed Hamburger Helper Budget Stretch

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes susan this is a very good budget stretch. I have done the same. I wanted to rate this idea for other budget lookers. My kids don't eat tomatoes I use the italian sauce that is very much like crushed canned tomatoes."

    Reviewed Pizza Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By StrangeAsAngels
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe rings bells. Im going to try this tonight to see if its close to the old school recipe when I was a kid ! Ive looked over so many recipes and this seems to be the closest."

    Reviewed Corned Beef Hash

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Nancy Sneed
    LinMarie says:

    "I add carrots and corn with mine. Very yummy."

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Arwen
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids love sloppy joes meat over egg noodles. They call them spaghetti-jo's ! Served with garlic/cheese texas toast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites