Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dramatic plum-pudding

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #934416

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed To DIE for Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduce by the half the amount of liquid because it was too much. I did not used flour but cornstarch and cream to ticken. I used a dry sherry and I added a finely chopped shallot and a pinch of thyme. Overall it was good and quick."

    Reviewed Grandma Prater's Sausage Biscuit Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By anidifrancofan
    LinMarie says:

    "Good but did not make a lot of gravy... and it is a little bland. A good quick option when in a hurry."

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Was a bit bland so I added some dry herbs and garlic."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to do. Instead of thickening with flour, I used 2 mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Simple Ground Chicken Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but very bland... After tasting it, I add pinch of thyme, Old Bay seasonings and non fiery chili powder. Was much better like that. If you like some bold flavours in your food, this is not a recipe for you. But it is a very fast recipe and could be used as a great base for a dish, if you add some vegetables, spices etc. If you make it a lit..."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  452 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe!The flour made lumps in the mixture so I mixed everything with my little hand mixer and that did the trick!(and it mixed the cinnamon very well too so it didn't float on top).Thanks"

    Reviewed Pink Vodka Sauce With Pasta (Fast & Easy)

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good... I added 250gr of cooked ground veal and parmesan cheese.Also I added a touch of maple syrup in the final sauce because I think my tomato pasta sauce was a little bit acid. Maple syrup cut acidity very well.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not have time for marinating so! what I did is that I prepared the recipe as is and I cooked it in the pressure cooker, with the addition of vegetable and chicken broth. After 25 minutes, I add some little round patatoes and cooked for 7 minutes more. And guess what ? it was very very good and the potatoes had absorb all the flavors. Of cour..."

    Reviewed Grilled Garlic Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Rodger
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW.... very very good, worth the waiting time."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicioso!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites