Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    drea228a

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #49126

    From Rochester

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steamed Ginger Garlic Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my favorite recipes for salmon. I use a black and decker flavor scenter steamer that sets with a timer rather than the bamboo setup. Impressive and delicious! Helped me get over my fear of messing up such a pricy cut of fish. "

    Reviewed Beef Machaca

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Savory and great with any type of tortilla in enchiladas, burritos, or even on top of nachos. I love serving with Refried Beans Recipe #10614 to impress company!"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't beat the flavor of this recipe. I set my rice cooker to be done at the same time and had a hassle free dinner ready and waiting. Freezes well too. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Gidget
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty dish! My only complaint is that I have trouble getting the turmeric off of my pan after cooking. I will make this again and again..."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy Yummy-great for cold weather, and freezes well. Hassle free if you use a timer. I used 97% fat-free smoked ham, which cuts the calories but keeps the flavor. Would recommend even to crockpot-phobic cooks-you can't miss!"

    Reviewed White Chili With Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious Recipe! I used leftover cooked chicken, and cooked a half recipe in my 1.5 quart crock-pot for 3-4 hours. Very savory and great frozen to take in lunches. Thanks for posting it! "

    Reviewed Spicy Black-eyed Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this soup! Any leftovers freeze well and get taken to work for lunch. I use low-fat turkey kielbasa to cut the fat-still super flavorful. Half batches work well in my 1.5 qt crock-pot. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Rustic Lamb Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very tasty dish! Halved the recipe and cooked on low for 6 hours in a 1.5 qt crock pot. This is my new winter favorite-savory and made my apartment smell wonderful. Thanks Mirj!"

    Reviewed Amy's Potato Soup (Crock Pot or Stove Top)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By AmyMCGS
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a half batch in my 1.5 quart crockpot...Delicious soup! Only change I made was to use low sodium canned broth instead of water and bouillion and add 2 tablespoons of bacon bits and some cajun spice for kick. Great with a salad on a slow night. Hands down beats the canned soup put out by campbells and others. Freezes well too! Thanks Amy!"

    Reviewed Savory Crescent Chicken Squares

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this one with fat free cream cheese, pre-made biscuit dough, celery, mushrooms, onions, and chicken. Delicious! Thanks for an easy alternative to a box dinner. Leftovers kept well, and were great nuked! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites