Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ed #2

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #177817

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Cheddar Parsnips and Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "For no other reason that I wondered what a parsnip was I tried this and really liked it. I put them together like the recipe says but did them in individual ramekins. I omitted the nutmeg and just seasoned with salt and pepper. This was an excellent, easy side dish."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Cheddar Fritters

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I just stepper the salt up slightly."

    Reviewed Pasta Fazool (Pasta and Beans With Sausage)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Gotta agree w the other posters-this was reslly good. The whole family ate til they could eat no more. The only thing I'll do differently in the future is cut it in half. "

    Reviewed Creamed Spinach a La Lawry's

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wing-Man
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to prepare and very good. I tried it as written and substituting 1 part cream to 3 parts whole milk and it was great both ways. We've fixed this many times and it always goes fast."

    Reviewed Shrimp Creole - Southeast Texas Style

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Of all of the creole sauce recipes I have tried-including River Road. Paul Pruhdomme, and several posted here-this is the best. Rich tomato flavor-the punch of fragrant peppers-and just right on the heat-make it memorable. I like to make a batch in the afternoon w the exhaust fan off so the whole restaurant smells like this when people come in."

    Reviewed My Very Best Steak or Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By HeidiSue
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a unique flavor that somebody obviously tweaked until they had this taste. I used the beef formulation on chicken. This is so much better than any packaged fajita spice and also better tasting than any I have had in a restaurant. A family favorite in the making."

    Reviewed Best Bread Machine Buns

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fofi
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make-superior homemade flavor unknown to store bought buns-and a nice texture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites