Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    eillena

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #363149

    From Hamilton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seafood Linguini With White Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Healthy Yogurt Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great salad dressing - very light and tangy. I added a little bit of minced garlic and used fresh chives and parsley instead of the dried herbs."

    Reviewed Easy Homemade Microwave Cleaner

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Great technique! It worked wonderfully and now my microwave smells nice. I followed a reviewer who left the water and lemon in for 4 minutes. 20 seconds was not enough for my dirty microwave!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great thanks! Tasted like my grandma's! I also added a chopped onion to the layers. And I mashed up a clove of garlic and added to the milk and then poured it down over top."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the flavour of the dish - especially the lime and cayenne. I'm not sure what happened but the parmesan cheese did not melt into the sauce but was really chewy and stringy. I would probably take out the shrimp and then add the cheese to the sauce and then add the shrimp back in. So the flavour was great but the texture was problematic fo..."

    Reviewed Mattar Paneer

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good dish! We forgot to add the cilantro and the next night made sure to add it. It really adds to the dish. The next time I make this I would add a chili to make it hotter - it was a more mild dish. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Rachael Ray's Garlic Roasted Chicken With Rosemary and Lemon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef # 151744
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - I used chicken broth but next time I'll definitely use wine! I served this with orzo and steamed veggies. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kicked up Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I really enjoyed it and I'm not a huge fan of sweet potatoes. I didn't eat the skin - I scooped out the middle and mixed in the spices and butter. It was a great side dish - thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken and Spinach Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Brian Holley
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - great taste. My only issue was that it was a little watery. I'm not sure how I could thicken it. I added another tablespoon of yogurt but it didn't help too much. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and totally tasted like my mother's rhubarb sauce. I only added 1/4 c of sugar. It was tart but I like it that way! I'd also like to try adding some ginger root while it is cooking next time. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites