Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ejnei

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #28170

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful taste. Simple to make. I added an extra egg (it seems that large eggs these days are getting smaller). My friend ate half of it the first day!! Thanks for a great recipe.

    Update: I had a very large bag of Craisins (dried cranberries) so I decided to try this recipe using them. Simply delicious. Didn't need an extra egg t..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these "meatballs". I, too chopped the eggplant prior to sauteing it. I used Panko bread crumbs and peeled the egggplant . I found that baking them for 30 minutes, turning often so they would brown all over, worked fine. I served them warm with Classico Creamy Alfredo Sauce sauce and they were scrumptious. A big hit!"

    Reviewed Wasabi Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By its_me_susan
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't care for these at all. Followed the recipe exactly. If I had these served to me in a restaurant, I would send them back and ask for something else. Sorry."

    Reviewed Sticky Bun Noodle Kugel

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This looks absolutely gorgeous. I used a tube pan, added raisins and only used 1/2 cup of white sugar as someone suggested. Next time, I will use the full cup as I think it could use it. Tastes wonderful"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I ate the whole thing at one sitting! Since I'm not watching my weight, I used regular mayo instead of fat free. I will be making this one over and over. Crispy on the outside...soft on the inside. Yummy! Didn't need any sauce to dip it in. Ate it just as it came from the oven."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and moist. It didn't rise as much as I thought it would. I used dried cranberries. Easy to make. Plan to make it again. Thanks.Oops! Just realized that I forgot to add the almond extract! Sigh.UPDATE: i have now made this cake 3 times since my first review. I'm addicted! I now use dried cranberries and 1 1/4 tsp almond extract and ..."

    Reviewed Baked Turkey Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for these at all. I followed the recipe exactly, too. I didn't care for the taste or the way they looked. Hopefully, when I put them in marinara sauce, they will taste better."

    Reviewed Mexican Hot Cocoa

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I used 2T sugar and it was wonderful. Don't skip the frothing part...I think it is an important step."

    Reviewed Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. This is the only bread I will make from now on. It's heavenly. I followed the directions exactly. It filled my 2 lb. breadmaker. I used the sweet cycle and set it to light. The crust was crisy and crunchy. Yummy!"

    Reviewed New Mexican Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it for one using Roosie's measurements. Very good and warming. Not too sweet. Thanks. Maybe next time I will be daring and add a dash of cayenne pepper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites