Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ellie3763

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #319847

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Laouli
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the recipe and made these for a breakfast treat for a college women's group - beautiful and well-loved!"

    Reviewed Texas Cowboy Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cyberchef
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic! Don't be scared off by the coconut if you're not a coconut fan - it just keeps the cookies super soft!"

    Reviewed Ruggles Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By Peggy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "i've also read on a similar recipe that for the topping, you can use 5 oz of semi-sweet chocolate and 1/4 c of sour cream melted in the microwave and stirred in 20 second intervals. Mm! can't wait to try this!"

    Reviewed Maple Oat Chewies (Cookies)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "pretty tasty! everyone agreed they were good, but they were fairly unremarkable and didn't disappear like cookies normally do in this house"

    Reviewed Rick's Grilled Chicken Penne Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By rickscott
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! dad couldn't stop raving about it! served over whole wheat spaghetti instead of penne"

    Reviewed Jack Daniel's Flank Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "tasted like jack daniel's... which shouldnt be surprising i suppose, but that's ALL it tasted like. my boyfriend asked me, "did you dump a bunch of alcohol in this marinade? because that's what it tastes like!" uh oh"

    Reviewed Red Snapper Livornese

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "made with snapper once and tilapia once -- both delicious"

    Reviewed Baby Food Pineapple Coconut Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious!! omitted the coconut (didn't have any). my boyfriend was completely skeptical about the substitution of carrot baby food instead of real carrots, but when he tasted it he said "WOW! this is really good! it tastes like the normal stuff!" i cut the recipe in half and baked it in a 9x7 pan. also, i subbed applesauce for 1/3 of the oil. i u..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By lucid501
    LinMarie says:

    "not particularly chocolaty at all. weird dense-cakey texture. kept taste-testing them for a few days to see if the taste/texture improved with time, but each time i had to throw the cookie out after one bite."

    Reviewed Shannon's Crunchy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "sorry to ruin this review -- but the texture was far too crispy. i know they are supposed to be "crunchy", but the cookie itself snapped before i could tell if there was anything crunchy in there. just tasted like really really sweet oiliness, imo."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites