Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    emilynye

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #316254

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Louisiana Court-Bouillon (Or Cajun Court Bouillon)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Red Apple Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "We had a chicken courtbouillon in a restaurant that we just loved, so we substituted the fish stock with chicken stock and the fish for chicken thighs. Next time I will likely add a bit more chicken and veggies or only use 2 or 2.5 cups of rice, but this was great! thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Ginger Cake W/ Lemon-Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "wasn't as gingery as I was hoping, but it was delicious. guessed on the cinnamon, but even I haven't a clue how much I added.

    I made mini cupcakes: filled the cups halfway, baked for 15 minutes. if you do this, make less icing.

    I used all purpose flour- 3 cups minus 6 tablespoons.

    thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MsPia
    LinMarie says:

    "seemed like it needed some salt."

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "they came out chewy as promised, but the brown sugar taste and texture kinda ruin them for me... not enough to keep me from eating them, though!"

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I made mine into a 9" double layer cake... the layers were a little short, but no one seemed to mind (an 8" pan probably would have worked perfectly). I baked each layer for about 24 minutes at 325. I also made twice the amount of icing to be sure I had enough (I did basket weave and flowers so needed extra, but had plenty leftover) and also used..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Margarita Swordfish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I added the tequila to the marinade (I assumed it was supposed to be there)We left out the pretzels, but think some sort of crunch (and maybe some more salt) would be good; perhaps some roasted almond slivers? bread crumbs seem to be natural except for broiling."

    Reviewed Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By singling
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  174 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "I was completely unimpressed with the icing, and then I hardly had enough to even ice the cake with. after trying this icing, I know now that I much prefer cream cheese icing with red velvet."

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "this was excellent! I did not use the fish sauce, and did not feel that anything was missing.for my family, I think it should be a little hotter... I may try it with a little sriracha next time, or else just add more pepper flakes.Thanks!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites