Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    emjenn

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #1679869

    From thornton, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Red Pepper and Gouda Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Staten Island Slovak
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe! I think i'll try roasting the peppers next time; since there will be a next time with this soup! thank you!!
    2 packed cups of shredded cheese = .63lb block."

    Reviewed Garlic Green Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! this will probably be the only green bean recipe I use from now on. thank you much!!!!"

    Reviewed Parsnips With Sage Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Toni Boni
    LinMarie says:

    "parsnips aren't my new favorite veg, but that has nothing to do with this recipe. the sage butter is tasty and goes well with the parsnips. Easy recipe and something I'd make again if I cared for parsnips."

    Reviewed barley risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I didn't use mushrooms (ingredient in entr´┐Że) or tomato (didn't have) and used Parmesan (what I had). I put a few leaves of sage in and some dried basil with the liquid and the flavor was great. This was the first time I cooked barley, and knew I was eating barley, and it was great! I will certainly make again. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Seitan and Mushrooms in Paprika Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting! I enjoyed this delicious dish. I used organic whipping cream (what I had) and it wan't too much. My dining companion said it reminded him of beef stroganoff. I'm sure it will be made again."

    Reviewed Savoury Beef Stew (Or Buffalo, Moose, Venison)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SukiB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at a stew, and it was successful! I threw in two bay leaves, white pepper and oregano at the start and pinches of salt and black pepper throughout the 2nd simmer phase. Delicious!!! Glad we have leftovers. Just what I was looking for. thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Quinoa and Corn Grits Polenta

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "this was my first experience with grits, and this is a tasty, easy, and versatile recipe. the quinoa adds texture and wonderful protein. I was too impatient (and hungry) to complete the 2nd step, but enjoyed it soft/as mash. I mixed in dried basil at the end and it was great. I also tried a portion with tomatoes and cilantro and I think keeping i..."

    Reviewed Quinoa With Pistachios, Parsley and Mint

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! First time toasting quinoa before cooking--nice method! Next time I'll add more pistachios, diced red onion, and lessen, or eliminate, the parsley (dining companion didn't care for it). Easy and tasty recipe. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crab Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By soupcoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe that I will make again! thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Vegetable Pot Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1483869
    LinMarie says:

    "(just about) What I was looking for. it collapsed as soon as I dished it out so it didn't have that nice pie look; which is probably mostly due to not making it as individual servings. easy recipe. Spices: sage and oregano. Vegetables: I added frozen corn and frozen peas to the liquid/spice mixture, and put the carrots and the mushrooms in the pan..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites