Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    emmalee1942

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1363063

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Crisp for Two

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very good. I had no problem with the topping sticking to the pan because I did it off-heat: "Combine the oatmeal, brown sugar and cinnamon, mix in the melted butter.""

    Reviewed Applesauce Loaf Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "I an not looking for a loaf cake that falls in the center, (as shown in the photo). But I will happiily try again. :)"

    Reviewed Roasted Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Timothy J Higgins Eva
    LinMarie says:

    "Although a great many similar recipes exist, roasting chicken at 250 degrees for 5 hours is risky. That temperature is definitely outside the USDA guidelines, and bacteria may be growing and multiplying quite a while. Poultry, especially, should not be cooked at less than 325 degrees. To be safe use the same spices but increase the temperature t..."

    Reviewed Marvelous Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Parsley's beautiful photo prompted me to try this recipe and I'm glad I did! It is already in my Tried and True recipe collection. Thanks Parsley and Kate!"

    Reviewed Lasagna Supremo (The Best Lasagna Ever!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this to be VERY salty. We also changed the number of servings to 12, to reduce the calories per serving, listed in Nutrition Facts."

    Reviewed Wacky Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been baking this cake for many years and have never had a failure. Any type of oil, shortening, butter, margarine, or even bacon drippings work in this forgiving recipe. Double the ingredients and bake in 2 round 9" cale pans for a 2-layer cake."

    Reviewed Dirty Popcorn

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marney
    LinMarie says:

    "That's a LOT of calories for a snack!"

    Reviewed Spedini

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Annie Z
    LinMarie says:

    "There must be some way to increase the number of servings, or to lighten the recipe in some other way. The Nutritional Facts are shocking! Serving it with pasta adds even more calories."

    Reviewed Red Bell Pepper Tapas

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Aberdeen
    LinMarie says:

    "I am happy to add this recipe to my list of Spanish Tapas! To save time, I took a shortcut by using canned roasted red peppers from a jar, and did not feel at all that I was cheating. It made an already simple recipe even simpler."

    Reviewed Red Radish Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "For family gatherings I omit the horseradish (which my niece is allergic to) and have come to prefer it that way. With, or without, the horseradish we like this easy recipe a lot!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites