Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    emmyport

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1096475

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Walnut Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm home sick from work today and desperately wanted something warm, sweet and apple- & walnut-filled for breakfast. These really hit the spot! I doubled the recipe and added a little nutmeg, vanilla and lemon juice. Fantastic! Thank you for sharing :-)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By KJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness, these pancakes are AMAZING! So light and fluffy and filled with chocolatey goodness, mmm...my son gobbled them up this morning. I added a little nutmeg to balance out the cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We came out with 8 pancakes. Thank you for sharing this one!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1561 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. I prepared it exactly as directed, but will most likely use only 4 ounces of cream cheese next time, as it came out a little dairy-heavy."

    Reviewed Skillet Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best recipe for skillet lasagna I have found yet, and my husband is quite the picky lasagna-eater! I made this in my electric skillet, and made several substitutions: 1) 1/4 cup of Italian sausage instead of 1/2 cup; 2) Omitted the jar of mushrooms (allergy); 3) 1 cup of cottage cheese instead of 2 cups. Can't wait to make this one aga..."

    Reviewed Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By tranch
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and quick to make! We also did not marinate overnight, and it was still delicious. Hopefully next time I can plan ahead to make the recipe exactly as written :-)"

    Reviewed Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious soup that pleased even my soup-wary husband! I followed the recipe as written, although I will most likely add more chicken broth (and/or water) next time, as it came out a little more stew-like for us."

    Reviewed Turkey Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MicheleKln
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this soup, but my husband and 3-year-old son did not. It could use a bit more seasoning, I think. I followed the recipe as listed, with the exception of omitting the mushrooms (allergy)."

    Reviewed Turkey Tetrazzini Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "My family absolutely LOVED this casserole, and I loved having the made-for-freezing recipe format to use with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Both casseroles turned out very creamy and well-seasoned. I did make several substitutions: 1) Bowtie pasta instead of linguine, at the request of my husband (he doesn't like the texture of linguine in a casse..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Mexican Turkey

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now, once using leftover turkey breast meat from Thanksgiving, and once using chicken breast meat. Very tasty, and, as T-Reed noted, easy to customize for your family's personal seasoning preferences!"

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  514 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "My fussy family loved this, and I loved how economical it was compared to going to P. F. Chang's. The recipe was fast and easy to follow. I did take the advice of another rater and let the beef marinate for an hour before cooking, and sauted the beef before making the sauce. I hope everyone else who tries this recipe loves it as much as we do!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites