Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    enigma256

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #522744

    From anaheim, Vermont

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1525314
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was really delicious and a great way for a vegetarian to get protein. I added one stalk of celery for crunch and about 2 T. fresh lemon juice. I also used lemon zest instead of lime since that is what I had on hand."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  210 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how tasty this came out. I made it vegan by using vegan cheese sauce (recipe ID 145464) instead of regular cheese. It came out so good I am taking it to a potluck tomorrow. My only suggestion would be to cut the tortillas so they make an even layer. In a 9x9 my tortillas overlapped a lot and it was a little too tortilla-y fo..."

    Reviewed Cheese Sauce (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By PhrostyWindow
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really nice gravy. I call it a gravy because I do not find it cheesy what-so-ever. It does look like cheese, but definitely does not taste like cheese. It does taste very good on a variety of things, just don't expect it to be cheese. Also, I like to use carrots for coloring instead of piment."

    Reviewed Jalapeno-Red Bean-BBQ Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and easy. I used 4 jalapenos & still didn't find them spicy, I will try more next time. Topped with munster cheese & carmelized onions. Delish"

    Reviewed Vegetable Enchiladas (Oamc)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome. I followed the recipe mostly as is. I used blue corn tortillas which made it nice and colorful. We like our food really spicy so I added about a tsp. of habanero hot sauce to the enchilada sauce."

    Reviewed Powdered Sports Drink Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe I use is the same ratio of salt & sugar but with the option to use 1/2 c. fresh squeezed OJ instead of kool-aid. It is reallllly good. Also, to mix the whole amount at once I add water to the OJ, salt, and sugar to make 2 litres."

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  104 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I had no idea these would come out so crisp. There is no need to run for a bag of potato chips again. These definitely satisfy the need for crunch and salt. I used much less salt than called for and would still reduce it even further. Quick and easy snack. I will definitely try playing around with other seasonings as well."

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly tasty. It seemed kind of plain and boring so I wasn't convinced to make it, but it was really good. I would make it again. I made the garbanzos from dried and I think that made a big difference."

    Reviewed Imam Bayildi (A Stuffed Eggplant Recipe from Asia Minor)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and satisfying. Even my non-veg hubby was satisfied. Served with salad and crusty sourdough baguette. Also used much less oil than called for."

    Reviewed Dip for the Stars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this tonight at a bridal shower and had to come home and find the recipe. This dip is insanely good. I am craving more already. I will definitely be bringing this to lots of parties. So glad to have found this recipe. Thank you"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites