Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    enigmused

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #435388

    From Brooklyn, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a hit at my cooking club meeting. I doubled the recipe, used 1 mango and 4 nectarines/peaches, and substituted romaine hearts for the bok choy"

    Reviewed Hazelnut Rum Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the flavor of these! but just to warn you, these aren't soft chewy cookies -- they're more crispy than anything else. next time I may add pudding mix to the batter so that they're softer. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fran's Oatmeal Chocolate Cookie Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    "these are seriously addicting. I followed the previous reviewers suggestions and cut down the sugar a bit -- I used 1 1/2 cups instead of 2. however, I think it would have been okay with 2. in retrospect, my biggest concern would have been that the 1/2 c. of sugar would have resulted in too much batter, because I also baked mine in an 8x8 pan. ..."

    Reviewed Drunken Garlic Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I really loved the distinct flavor that the beer and garlic added to the roast. truly awesome."

    Reviewed Glazed Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the tang that the orange juice added to this. I've tried other balsamic recipes that were too heavy on the vinegar, but this was a great balance."

    Reviewed Oat n' Toffee Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these. I halved the recipe, baked for exactly 10 minutes and they were perfect. I found that they needed to cool on the pan for a bit more than a minute, but otherwise the directions were incredibly easy."

    Reviewed Soul Scout

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "oh my god, Mia. these are insanely good. the vanilla caramel really makes these brownies! I substitued pecans for peanuts and did half semi-sweet, half milk chocolate for the chocolate stripes. soo good."

    Reviewed Elizabethan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I added 1/2 teaspoon of curry and doubled the sauce. I ate this with some leftover baked pasta with lemon, asparagus and mascarpone and they were awesome together -- in my review of the pasta, I had complained that it wasn't saucy enough. this sauce on the leftover pasta was perfect :) I'm definitely making this again."

    Reviewed Baked Pasta With Asparagus, Lemon, and Mascarpone

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really excellent, perfect for a balmy summer evening. I agree with the previous reviewer about doubling the sauce -- I cooked the full recipe (which btw would probably feed 6 people) and found that the noodles weren't very creamy. the taste was just delicious though, I would make this again in a heartbeat."

    Reviewed Pina Colada Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I should preface this by saying that I never cook light, so the way the cottage cheese affected the consistency of the cheesecake is affecting my rating. I think this would have been a lot better with full-calorie cream cheese and no cottage cheese. If you're looking for something light, this is probably a good bet. the problem is, I'd prefer s..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites