Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ericaj

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #320625

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I took others' advice and reduced the bread crumbs...we are always dieting so cutting out carbs. :( I also added a little parsley and oregano. I wanted to add Old Bay but I left it in our camper in storage so I'll have to go get it next time! I over-baked mine a little so they were crunchier than I wanted. I also think I should have filled the cup..."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Supreme Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Midwest Maven
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make...a little too many noodles for our taste so I would cut back on those next time."

    Reviewed Cranberry Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used the two loaf recipe in a bundt pan instead and just increased the baking time. Also, I topped it with a simple glaze using powdered sugar, a bit of orange extract and milk. My mom took some to her work and my husband took some to his and I got a lot of compliments and a few requests for the recipe. Easily five stars for taste and..."

    Reviewed Cherry Pie Filling

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julie in TX
    LinMarie says:

    "We have a sour cherry tree and I've tried tons of pie filling recipes. This is the winner so far! I might reduce the water a little...I think my type of cherries have a higher water content because all the pie filling recipes turn out a little runny. I just freeze the pie filling so its a really fast recipe for me too!"

    Reviewed Swirled Cherry Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to put together. I used homemade cherry pie filling which doesn't seem as gelatinous as your typical store canned. My cherries sank a little bit but not anything that annoyed me. I'm always trying to find recipes that use up tons of cherries since we have a tree and this one is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Stracciatella Gelato

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Couldn't wait to try this since I was addicted to stracciatella gelato in Italy. The base flavor is very good but it wouldn't harden up in the ice cream maker. I left it on for hours and no change in consistency. So I'm using it as a delicious base for milk shakes with other flavors!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream (For Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Used fresh strawberries from our garden. It wasn't really my cup of tea but my husband liked it. My oldest would eat it too but the other kids wouldn't. Isn't that always the way with kids?"

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Carrot Cake [with Buttermilk Glaze]

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is amazing. I think its the best carrot cake I ever tasted. I'm not crazy about the frosting. My mom always puts the pineapple in the frosting which makes not as beautiful but sure tasty. Maybe I'll put pineapple juice in the frosting next time."

    Reviewed Sour Cream and Ground Beef Layered Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family all liked it but I just wasn't wowed. It was a little too bland for me...maybe I should have added pepper flakes. I kept them out because of my kids but I used hot sauce on mine."

    Reviewed Bourbon Pecan Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Mardi Gras. It was my 1st time making clarified butter and I really liked the results. I should have crushed the pecans finer but I just sprinkled them back over the chicken after it was cooked. Very easy dish and tasted great too. I was glad the whisky flavor was so mild since I was serving it to my young kids."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites