Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    esjaywhy

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #754462

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmmmm! This recipe would taste great using chicken drums too. Remember to dry the wings before adding the sauce, or they wont caramelize (excess water will make sauce runny). If you have trouble caramelizing, broil the wings. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Shannonmc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome soup! Better than Leek & Potato. Followed the recipe exactly, except I reduced the flour to 2 tbsp since it was already thick enough for my taste. Thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Sheila's Peppered Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By mabers
    LinMarie says:

    "Marinated 6hrs. Broiled 6min ea side. Meat was juicy & flavourful! Definitely add the Rosemary as other users suggest"

    Reviewed S'more Granola Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooooo good! When I have a chocolate bar craving, I eat these healthier alternatives instead. I cut back on 1/2 the butter, and subbed 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and the taste was still great. Sometimes I throw in butterscotch chips or some peanut butter for variety. Thanks for the recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Greek-Style Oven Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved these at dinner! Goes great with roasted chicken. Definitely double or triple the recipe if you're feeding 4+. Thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus with Feta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly... I wouldnt have thought to put these ingredients together myself (especially with asparagus), but it was very tasty!! For extra cheesiness, I sprinkle a bit of parmesan. Thanks so much for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! I tried using low fat Miracle Whip instead of mayo and the tangy taste overpowered the eggplant. Definitely better with mayo. Added a bit of pepper to the crumb mix too. Very good! Thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! Everyone loved these potato skins. The parmesan rub really adds flavour. For speed, I nuked my potatoes in the microwave (about 2-2.5min each)instead of baking them. They still came out great! Dont skip on the green onion. I made them with and without, and they are definitely better with! Thanks for posting ;)"

    Reviewed No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is EXACTLY the recipe I was looking for! I find that store bought PB granola bars have too much fat. With this recipe, I can make my own and control that :) These bars are SO good! I couldnt decide whether to use corn syrup or honey, so I used 1/4 cup of both. But the mixture was quite crumbly and wouldnt stick well in bar form, so I popped t..."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this salmon recipe is exceptional. I have tried salmon cooked many different ways, but mostoften there is a fishy smell on top of the salmon taste (no matter how fresh the fillet). With this recipe, the salmon came out very moist and juicy! You wouldnt think that the cheeses would match, but they really complement the flavour of the spread. A..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites