Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    evelyn/athens

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #80353

    From Athens

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2506 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chic Chef's Citrus Sorbetto

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "So bright and refreshing! Perfect on a HOT day."

    Reviewed Italian Sunset Cocktail

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way for me to wind down! Amaretto on its own is too overpowering for me - the mix here is excellent."

    Reviewed Anti-Stress Antipasto

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and different salad with flavour popping out at you from all over the place - what with the salami, pepperoncini, olives, etc. Every mouthful was slightly different and you just kept want to eat more and more! Thanks."

    Reviewed Stuffed Shells Bolognese

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Wish I could give this fantastic meal more stars. I LOVED the way the mascarpone added creamy richness to a fairly standard bolognese, and will definitely do that to my own sauce. The cheese filling in the shells was a great counterpoint to the rich tomato sauce. All in all, a meal that I know my family will enjoy often!"

    Reviewed Brazilian Lemonade

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Weirdly delicious! Kinda like a creamsicle. I understand the comment about serving it up fast, it does start to curdle (acid turning milk to curds) if it sits around too long. Don't worry - it's easy to drink fast! :-)"

    Reviewed Cipolline in Agrodolce

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "We love sweet and sour onions. We LOVED these wonderful sweet and sour onions. Everything was spot on. I made them earlier in the day and we ate them with salad and sandwiches (at room temperature) and thought they were perfection. Thanks."

    Reviewed Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely salad! Any excuse to eat gorgonzola is OK by me, but it is perfect in this salad. We have tomatoes at their very peak right now, and this recipe made an amazing side to chicken sandwiches. Thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Italian Chicken Sandwich

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, but I felt the sandwich needed a little extra boost. After tasting the chicken filling, I also added a large tablespoonful of pesto. Used ciabatta and my panini press. Thanks."

    Reviewed Italian Roasted Vegetables

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Used all the veggies called for except for the potatoes as I was also making a pasta dish and did not want more carbs. Oven-roasting vegetables is one of my favourite ways of preparing them, and this was a fab combo of flavours. I did throw in a generous amount of dried oregano and basil to provide an herbal note."

    Reviewed Pane Ricco (Rich Bread)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mia in Germany
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for the kids tonight and used ciabatta. Rubbed the bread with a little nub of garlic for extra flavour and added just a smidge of basil as mozzarella is a great melting cheese but lacking in flavour. Prosciutto is like bacon - GOOD!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites