Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    eye4colour

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #451738

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "sadly like many others this pie turned out soupy for me too. I had a full boil with large bubbles before I took it off of the heat. I then tempered in the eggs, cooking for a couple minutes more. It did thicken some and I thought it would thicken up more as it cooled.... wrong, exactly the opposite. We had to eat it with a spoon like banana pudd..."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe except I only added a few splashes of hot sauce to the sauce mixture (we aren't lovers of hot spicy food). I have to admit I was leery by reading the ingredients list that it might be bland. I think the key to the recipe is the seasoning step prior to the egg wash step. In other recipes the seasoning is added t..."

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "this is my go to recipe everytime I get the craving for fajitas. So much better than any packaged seasoning mix out there. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Microwaved ' Baked' Egg Custard

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe didn't turn out for me at all. It's lumpy and as it's cooling it's becoming more and more watery. The taste also isn't sweet enough for my liking, certainly not as sweet as my typical baked custard recipe. Sorry, but I won't be making this again."

    Reviewed Movie Theatre Popcorn

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMM! The only way I vary from the recipe is to put the toppings on before I put the popcorn into the oven. I'm one for the classics in that I only use butter and salt. I think the taste of the butter on the popcorn is enhanced even more while it bakes. Delicious! I actually prefer this popcorn over movie theatre popcorn."

    Reviewed Italian Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! I didn't have peppers and I skipped the olives but it was still really really good. thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Boies
    LinMarie says:

    "I was browsing meatloaf recipes when I read "United Church cookbook" and I knew I had to try this one. I grew up eating recipes from the UCW's cookbook and this recipe instantly brought back memories of my childhood. The best meatloaf ever, even my preschool kids gobbled it up. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent! The texture of the buns were second to none, soft yet not overly chewy. Perfect. Thanks so much, this is my new dinner roll recipe."

    Reviewed Sauteed Carrots and Leeks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent! I have never reviewed a recipe on here before but this one compelled me to do so! Thanks so much, even my toddlers ate this!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites