Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    eyeseeturkeys

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231200

    From Dayton, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Collard Greens - It's Good for You!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, this recipe is GOOD!! My stove was on the fritz and I had tons of greens in the garden so I started looking for crock pot recipes. I found one and ended up using the directions for that to make this and it is AWESOME!! My whole family plus about 30 co-workers (I made a CP full for a lunch we had one day LOVED it!!) My changes: I st..."

    Reviewed Spiced Peaches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I dont think its fair to rate someone 1 star for a recipe that one may find unsafe. I know that my mother and grandmother and great-grandmother, etc used these same recipesfor decades and never got sick or died. I understand that todays canning rules have changed and I follow them but, to rate a RECIPE 1 star b/c of the instructions is unfai..."

    Reviewed Cucumber Relish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Brenda Hall
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and have not personally tried it but, sent a jar home with my Mother-in-law. She and my sister-in-law ate it and they cannot stop going on and on about it! I know what they are getting for Christmas!"

    Reviewed Pickled Garlic with Hot Pepper

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is GREAT! I made it and actually was able to wait about 3 weeks before trying. Very nice! I just ate a couple right out of the jar. I cant wair to try it in some dishes! It is time-consuming but well worth it in the end! I would suggest people with sensitive skin wear gloves....the first batch I peeled landed me with a little burning."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this but, not tasted it yet.. It smelled great and looks great also! Cant wait to taste!"

    Reviewed Refrigerator Dills

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bonnie / Shortie Rishling
    LinMarie says:

    "These are VERY good! We have already eaten 1/4 of the gallon and only made them 3 weeks ago!"

    Reviewed Zucchini-Pepper Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and altho I havent tried it yet, my mother-in-law took a jar and called us saying it was wonderful! I will have to make more for gifts this year!"

    Reviewed Mrs. Green's Squash Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ~kdp
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not personally tried this but, made it and gave a jar to my mother-in-law. She called and just raved about it! I will be trying it soon!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites