Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    falafel

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #827032

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pat Riddle
    LinMarie says:

    "I live overseas and can't find pecans, so I chose this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was way too sweet and just didn't have a nice flavor. Everyone tried it, no one ate it, what a waste of ingredients after searching high and low for the sweet potatoes :("

    Reviewed Tamarind-Spiced Chickpeas and Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By VegSocialWorker
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and it was very bland. I was able to save it by adding additional ingredients, but as written, the recipe wasn't very good. There are much better chickpea recipes out there."

    Reviewed Mexican Tomato Rice and Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was painfully bland when made according to the recipe. I was able to save it by adding some adding some additional ingredients, but I wouldn't want to eat it again."

    Reviewed Smoky Refried Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By groovyrooby
    LinMarie says:

    "I had high hopes for this recipe, but the only reason it was any good was because of the onions, cheese, and salsa that I served with it. On its own it would've been inedible. I used pintos."

    Reviewed Two-Bean Chili With BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Reddyrat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best veggie chili I've ever had! I'm not a fan of spicy food, so I left out the jalapeno, and I was out of carrots, but didn't miss it. Otherwise, I made it as written. Delicious, nutritious, and easy. Can't beat that!"

    Reviewed Hidden Valley Ranch Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Angela Tweedy
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy to make, but the flavor was fake and processed. I might consider making it for a 70's theme party, but not a special occassion."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Black Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Melissa and Her Pants
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is easy, nutritious, and makes a lot, but it's bland and unenjoyable. I won't be making it again."

    Reviewed New York Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as individual coffee cakes in a jumbo muffin pan instead of one big pan and they're delicious, not to mention cute! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a pinch of salt to the topping. Next time, I'll double the cake portion of the recipe and half the topping in an attempt to cut down on the amount of fat."

    Reviewed Carolina Honey BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it exactly as written, except I omitted the Tabasco sauce it's absolutely delicious! This is now my "official" BBQ sauce recipe."

    Reviewed Yummy Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious filling soup. I used veggie broth to keep it vegetarian, skipped the scallions & parsley, and adjusted some of the other ingredients to make a batch that kept my husband and me in lunches for the work week. Here's what I used: 1 large onion, 2 garlic cloves, 3 carrots, 2 celery stalks, 1/2 lb. barley, 9 cups broth, 1 T salt,..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites