Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    fawn512

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168087

    Flag as Inappropriate

    141 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic cookies! i use chocolate chips instead of raisins, and still, they turned out great. Chewy cookies indeed"

    Reviewed Pastry Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By makadu
    LinMarie says:

    "Good taste, sweet when eaten as is. But not as sweet when i use as a filling for my chocolate cake. The only problem was, the cream was too runny that it oozed out when I place the 2nd layer of the cake.So i ended up cooking the cream again, adding around 1T cornstarch dissolved in little amount of water and cook till very thick"

    Reviewed James Beard Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastic banana bread. The honey keeps them stay moist. Though i find them a bit too sweet. Will reduce the sugar next time by 3/4 of the original amount. Baked them for 25-30min"

    Reviewed Mom's Cocoa Powder Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By gourmetmomma
    LinMarie says:

    "Baked them in 8x8 square pan, and they came out pretty thin (much more thinner if baked in 9"square). Done baking at 25min. They were dense and rich"

    Reviewed Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By R Foodie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good brownies, baked them in 8x8 square pan. i think that is the perfect pan size for these brownies (just enough thickness). I wouldn't call them fudgey, but they were indeed rich and melts in your mouth consistency. Baked them 350 for 25min"

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By DiXiEmEdiC911
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastic, easy to prepare. Though i find it a bit on the bland side. I halved the recipe. use 8z angel hair spagetti baked in 8x11 pyrex, for just 15min (just so the mozzerella melts )"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "love this bread, made it 2x now.I omit the raisins, use 1/2t salt (because it was a bit bland at 1/8t) use all whole wheat flour, 2T for both oil and honey. And the bread is still fluffy and soft"

    Reviewed Almond Jelly Chunks With Sweet Tangy Longan

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Enchantress
    LinMarie says:

    "I Only did the almond jelly mixture.The taste was excellent, the texture was kinda dense to my liking. I will have to use less of the gelatin powder next time."

    Reviewed Banana Bread by Williams-Sonoma

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic bread. I didnt' add nuts and I only use 1/4 t nutmeg and the amount is just right..banana flavor is still dominant. These are very moist bread. IMPT to grease very well the pan, for mine got stuck at the bottom. UPDATE:when baked using muffin liners, it stuck so bad :("

    Reviewed Rich Milk Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Komachi
    LinMarie says:

    "i don't know if my yeast is dead or not. But mine didn't turn out airy, but dense. yet soft. Made 8 rolls (54g/roll) Brushed top with milk (but didn't brown much as i expected) Baked for 30min"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites