Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    filaughn

    Member since Jan 2011

    Chef #1797076

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barley, Black Bean and Corn Burritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By worldmom
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided I wanted to make this at about 6:00 at night, so I adapted it to the stove top instead of the slow cooker. I had to keep a close eye on it to avoid burning toward the end, when there wasn't a lot of liquid, but in general it was very easy. The flavor was great, and easy to adjust to my preferences."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and delicious! Like other reviewers, I ended up with a little too much liquid, but the taste was perfect. Next time I'll just use a bit less salsa. It was great to walk into the kitchen and smell the food cooking - it tastes like I spent hours on it, instead of tossing it all in this morning!"

    Reviewed Comfort Soup (Vegetarian Chickpea)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and easy! I threw in a can of corn I had sitting around, and substituted broth for about half of the water. I used canned chickpeas and that cut down on the time.

    Perfect soup for a cold winter day!"

    Reviewed Crock Barley, Bean & Corn Burrito Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By scarysheree
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple, tasted great and was very filling! I do agree with the reviewer who thought there was too much barley. As is, it worked for me as more of a beans and rice dish (though with barley instead of rice) than a filling. Still good, but if I wanted a burrito filling next time, I'd up the beans and tomatoes and reduce the barley. ..."

    Reviewed Yellow Summer Squash Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef RZ Fan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy and delicious! The flavor was very mild, so I'd suggest either planning for a strong spread/topping, or tossing in some extras as you bake. A great way to use your squash!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Mango Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julie in TX
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and so good! I want to try it with the pineapple next time to see how it is!

    I do like cilantro, and thought it went great with this dish."

    Reviewed Barley and Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Matt & Aimee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is amazing! I made this for myself, loved it, and made more to bring to a family gathering. Everyone loved it so much I was being asked for the recipe. It's very easy to adjust the heat by using different peppers if you'd like. This is a perfect summer dish!"

    Reviewed Wheat Berry & Barley Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By aliono
    LinMarie says:

    "This was healthy and tasty, but I think I'd use less onions if I make it again. It's very filling and perfect for summer!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Black Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Melissa and Her Pants
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious! Be sure to taste and add seasoning as needed - it is easy to let it get bland, but with the right type of seasonings and toppings, it makes for a great meal! It's very flexible, and great over rice, in burritos etc."

    Reviewed Stewed Chayote

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great way to cook chayotes! It would be great for a spring or summer day, and goes great with chicken. If you're avoiding the salad/veggie seasoning, I'd recommend adding in something acceptable for your particular diet - the chayotes are great, but the flavor is pretty mild. I used oregano & white pepper, and it came out great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites